Nice Hotel Location, Lacking Services
Posted Nov 8, 2013
This hotel is located conveniently in Mettmann, not too far from the town and a close drive to Dusseldorf. They have a nice sauna and good meeting facilities.
I came to this hotel for business and to spend a few days catching up on work. Unfortunately, I was not able to do this because of their lack of Internet service.
The rooms are a bit small, but otherwise German standard.
The big problem is their "free WiFi" DOES NOT WORK, even on multiple devices (iPad, PC, droid phone, etc.). After several days in the hotel, they were unable to get it working. The only option was to work in the lobby with a cable. Even after the front desk staff promised to have the system reset multiple times and to talk with management, nothing happened over several days. They kept giving me new passwords, but this was not the problem -- I could not even access the screen for passwords. It was a "hot" issue discussed in the sauna by other guests with the same problems.
A business hotel without working WiFi means it is NOT a hotel that can be recommended. In this day and age, it is simply unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. We really regret that you were not satisfied with the WiFi connection during your stay in our hotel. We checked the connection and we have it repaired. With best regards, Your Team from WYNDHAM GARDEN Düsseldorf Mettmann.