Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Modern business Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean
This is a typical business hotel on the outskirts of Duesseldorf. The rooms are clean and tidy, the bathroom has all you need and the noise level is low as well. Perfect for a short stay. However - if you want to visit Duesseldorf it is advisable to come by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure that we could persuade you with our cleanliness and of the area from the hotel. It is great to read that you have been satisfied with your room. Please be our guest again soon, it will be our pleasure to welcome you! Best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not as what price gives....low quality.. good beakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure that we could persuade you of our breakfast. We are sorry to hear that the prices and our quality haven’t met the expectations. We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel. With best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Small rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Rooms too small Pillows too soft No air conditioning No fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are sorry that your visit hasn´t matched your expectations. We have a variety of room types from standard rooms with 16 sqm up to the apartment with up to 77 sqm. We have different sorts of pillows – you can get them 24h for free at our reception. Also we would be pleased to offer you a fan - you can get them 24h for free at our reception. Concerning the fridge we informed our maintenance department about it and replaced it. Best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nicely furnished hotel without air conditioning

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Free parking, Free breakfast and free internet and a bar fridge.
Cons: The pillows need to be updated, they could install air conditioning,
Location: Suburban location with not much to see here except the Neanderthal museum,
This hotel is northwest of Dusseldorf about 15 kilometers from the Aldstadt in the town of Mettman. I was disappointed to discover that the hotel did not have air conditioning upon my arrival on a day that was very hot. I did not bother to check on that when I booked the room, I just assumed that all hotels have air conditioning and for the first 2 nights I had difficulty sleeping in the heat. At least they had a fan that I could borrow for a deposit of 20 euro which helped. Thankfully by the third day the weather had cooled. The hotel was nicely furnished and had a nice restaurant with a bar. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot of items to choose from. The internet signal was not available in my room and I had to go down to the lobby to receive a signal. The hotel offered to move me to another room but I declined. The free parking was nice because if you stay here you will need a vehicle to get around as there is not much there. Only a few restaurants (mostly fast food including a McDonalds) within walking distance. There is a grocery store very close by but not much shopping unless you travel downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure that we could persuade you of our parking space, our breakfast and the bar fridge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the free internet access. We would be happy to show you on your next visit our large choice of different pillows – you can get those 24h free at our reception. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our WIFI and will check the connection at the room you slept in immediately. Thank you also for your comment regarding the heat at your room, we already informed the maintenance about it and checked you room. We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel. With best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic single room, few frills.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Bigger duvet.
Location: Got in late, left early, so didn't see anything.
Only slept one night and didn't use any of the facilities. Simple single duvet. Bottle of water in room wasn't complementary. Room a little too warm. Opening window would have allowed traffic noise in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a comment. We are glad to hear that you liked the cleanliness of your room. Thank you for your comment regarding the heating at your room, we have already checked and fixed it. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our Hotel. With best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Definetly not 4 star - mediocre 3 star! Small rooms - no bathroom amenities including no soap on first day...second day there was hand soap in the shower instead of shower/bath liquid soap! Positives are breakfast open till 11 am everyday and free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation and the time you spent for this detailed review. We hope you had a good return journey. We are sorry for the missing bathroom amenities. We assume it is of little consolation to you but we immediately informed the department heads in charge, to avoid similar incidents in the future. We are constantly striving to improve the quality of our house and our service. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel so that you can convince yourself of the improvements. Best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Location: Only stayed one night but easy enough to get to Dussledorf city centre
Good clean hotel 10 miles, 45 minutes from the city centre on the 738 bus (Two Euros Fifty one way) from bay 11 at the Haupotbahnhof in Dusseldorf which stops right outside (by the Peckhauser Kreispolizelbehorde bus stop). Aldi, Rewe & McDonalds are nearby and town centre is about 30 minutes walk away or again you can go on the 738 bus again. Aldi, Rewe & McDonalds are very close by. Town shops seem to close early or completely on Saturdays Breakfast had a great choice of meats, cheeses, rolls, croissants etc and hot & cold drinks. Rooms similar to Travel Inn - clean and comfortable. As seems to be usual with German & Austrian hotels the pillows collapse to nothing so you may need to use the spares. Free Wi-Fi - but you have to get a card for each device from reception each day to use. Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel was easy to book, find and check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. With best regards, Your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bed ever

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We have received your comment. With best regards, Your Team from WYNDHAM GARDEN Düsseldorf Mettmann.
2 out of 5
by sergenick from Seattle

Nice Hotel Location, Lacking Services

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location, sauna.
Cons: They need to add WiFi capabilities. It is claimed on the hotel description, but it never worked.
Location: The charming town of Mettmann, Dusseldorf.
This hotel is located conveniently in Mettmann, not too far from the town and a close drive to Dusseldorf. They have a nice sauna and good meeting facilities. I came to this hotel for business and to spend a few days catching up on work. Unfortunately, I was not able to do this because of their lack of Internet service. The rooms are a bit small, but otherwise German standard. The big problem is their "free WiFi" DOES NOT WORK, even on multiple devices (iPad, PC, droid phone, etc.). After several days in the hotel, they were unable to get it working. The only option was to work in the lobby with a cable. Even after the front desk staff promised to have the system reset multiple times and to talk with management, nothing happened over several days. They kept giving me new passwords, but this was not the problem -- I could not even access the screen for passwords. It was a "hot" issue discussed in the sauna by other guests with the same problems. A business hotel without working WiFi means it is NOT a hotel that can be recommended. In this day and age, it is simply unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We really regret that you were not satisfied with the WiFi connection during your stay in our hotel. We checked the connection and we have it repaired. With best regards, Your Team from WYNDHAM GARDEN Düsseldorf Mettmann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, staff helpful
Cons: Better Pillows and( two instead of one each)
Location: supermarket nearby,Main shops are a good 20 min walk away. Mc Donalds about 5 min walk which was handy.
The Hotel was a bit far away from the centre of Dusseldorf, where we wanted to spend more time. It took almost an hour on the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We have received your comments. With best regards, your Team from Wyndham Garden Düsseldorf Mettmann.