Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

OK for business

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close for my work
Cons: Bigger choice on the menu.
Location: My office is near and I'm only there for work
I use this hotel when in Ratingen on business, It's close and in good order, the bar has at last reopened and the food has got better so will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

I stay here often

Posted Nov 11, 2017
A good hotel near the airport, large rooms, nice pub and separate restaurant Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I stayed at the hotel with several other musicians and we had with us a large amount of equipment. The reception staff gave us rooms on the first floor with easy access and allowed us to check in early. It made our arrival after twelve hours of travel very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abel Mark

Chillin at the Holiday Inn!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel situated very close to the airport. Only $75 p/night. It costed me $20euro from airport to hotel and back in the morning with their free shuttle. I think this is one of the best breakfast buffets I ever had and I have done a few.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport - beware of driver

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Easy checkin. Friendly and helpful front desk. Nice clean room. We got a good night's sleep before flying out early the next morning. My only complaint is with the driver of the airport shuttle van. He was horribly rude in so many ways!!! It was great to have a shuttle to and from the airport but their driver needs some serious training in manners and customer service. There were serious breaches of professionalism EVERY TIME we rode with him (4times). He needs to find a new job as he is obviously not happy in this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 21, 2017
There was no washing machine, the hotel told me breakfast wasn't included (though I paid for the rate which included it), and they didn't provide comfortable blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service to the airport
Location: nothing really in walking distance but a 15 minute drive would take you to the next town with lots of restaurants.
Our room was very nice and quiet. They have a restaurant and a little bar in the hotel which makes it convenient. Shuttle service starts at 4:20 a.m. in the morning and is right on time. We would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Ralph

So-so.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel near the airport. No elevators inside or outside. You will have to drag your luggage by yourself to the second floor. No air conditioning, and can't sleep with open windows since you are too close to the airport.. noise is too laud. Bathroom sink didn't drain for several minutes. You can't wash your face and brush your teeth unles you have 5 minutes interval for sink to drain. It's an old building so, don't expect much. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Christine

A pleasant stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that one of the people in the reception told us that it was only a short 10 mins walk to the town of Ratingen. It took us 45 mins in drizzly rain and we would have taken a taxi if we had known the distance. The town of Ratingen was worth a couple of hours of exploring especially as they had a festival on. Nice old centre and cafes.