Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room was clean and tidy. Overnight stay before flying out the next morning. Easy access to Airport. Room quite even though close to the Airport. Only thing I would have a negative comment would be lack of exhaust ventilation in bathroom and drain in shower/bath was too slow as while showering you where standing in 3 inches of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

OK for business

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close for my work
Cons: Bigger choice on the menu.
Location: My office is near and I'm only there for work
I use this hotel when in Ratingen on business, It's close and in good order, the bar has at last reopened and the food has got better so will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

I stay here often

Posted Nov 11, 2017
A good hotel near the airport, large rooms, nice pub and separate restaurant Recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable, however the shower area was a bit tired looking. The staff were very friendly and helpful although it was advertised with a free shuttle service to the airport this was not free. However at 5e it was reasonable, a group of 4+ would be cheaper in a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I stayed at the hotel with several other musicians and we had with us a large amount of equipment. The reception staff gave us rooms on the first floor with easy access and allowed us to check in early. It made our arrival after twelve hours of travel very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and excellent food at restaurant. Room was very nice. Only had pay parking. Best WIFI
5 out of 5
by Karl J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by shlomo

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The service sucks
1 out of 5
by STEPHEN

Disappointed ending to a great Holiday.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Would never stay at this Hotel Again, having paid over 80 Euros for 1 night you would have thought the Parking was Free. No an extra 10 Euro. Only 2 Towels in the room 2 Cups. This room was booked for a Family and wasn't prepared for this. The check in Time was after 1500hrs so we arrived around 1600hrs after a 2 week holiday. The maintainance team turned up while we were in the room to fix things. This should have been carried out before our arrival. Only the restaurant open at night, but advertised on website there is a Bar which wasn't opened on the 2 Occasions we stayed. Many more issues but no time to list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Holiday Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologise for any inconvenience. Your room should have been prepared for 4guests upon arrival and all maintainance work should have been finished by then, please excuse that you did not experienced our standard. We take your comment serious and we will discuss it with the responsible departments. If anything is missing in your room, please always let us know, our reception team is 24h there for you. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels