Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 21, 2017
There was no washing machine, the hotel told me breakfast wasn't included (though I paid for the rate which included it), and they didn't provide comfortable blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service to the airport
Location: nothing really in walking distance but a 15 minute drive would take you to the next town with lots of restaurants.
Our room was very nice and quiet. They have a restaurant and a little bar in the hotel which makes it convenient. Shuttle service starts at 4:20 a.m. in the morning and is right on time. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very comfortable room at a good price - I took advantage of booking well in advance. Free shuttle to the airport was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Didn't Meet Expectations for Holiday Inn Standards

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We booked this hotel to see the first leg of Le Tour de France 2017 due to its location. But when we got there, there was no parking available for guests. The front desk said usually they do but not this weekend. I wish they said that in the booking descriptions or have given us fair warning so we can make the decision based on this. We ended up parking our van in another family's hotel. That was just stupid! Then, the front desk staff are not very helpful. They had attitude when I asked about details of the event & options on how to get there. They never gave us instructions about the best way to see the event. Never reviewed internet access, TV access or breakfast rules. We were left to figure things out on our own. It doesn't help that most of the instructions are in German. It was good that the staff in the front desk spoke English but they were very little help. I had booked this hotel with the thought of getting the same service as with the Holiday Inn in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The bed covers aren't big enough for two people. Luckily it was warm
5 out of 5
by Karen

Comfortable, convenient to airport

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a cancelled connecting flight and rebooked for the next day. Needed a hotel for the night and this hotel was close to the airport and had a shuttle. Didn't really see much because checked in and immediately went to sleep. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was fine. Did not do the hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Adalberto

if you are not rush for anything that is a good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
That is great for the value! The breakfast is good, the shutle van drivers are very helpfull and nice. People from restaurant are good as well and let us feel confortable and smile often. The swiming pool is a nice play area for kids. The location is far, so it is necessary you like take shutle van everytime to go to the Airport and from there, take the local train to Dusseldorf. It takes one hour and half in total or even more, depends on lucky how long will stay waiting for the shutle van (around 10 minutes) and the train (max 30 minutes waiting for). It make you spend extra money with transport, of course. But not that much. The only thing are the reception, that some women are really not nice, so unpolite and rude. Check the towels before you use, as that might be dirty as well. But in general they are clean. Have a nice stay and good lucky in the reception.
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
paid a premium to stay at this hotel for the swimming pool which was closed whilst we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Three Star Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This was a secret select hotel and while the price was we right, there were some things that needed to tended to. The bathroom door need to be painted and the toilet handle needed to replaced. Also, one lightbulb was burned out. All these things make a 3 star hotel to becomr a 4 star. I do hope they will make those changes in the future.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

SUPERB VALUE WOULD RECOMMEND

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELLENT HOTEL USED AS STOP OVER FOR AIRPORT IDEAL LOCATION FREE TRANSFER TO AIRPORT SUPERB SERVICE WILL DEFINITELY USE AGAIN ONLY DOWNSIDE FOR ME BAR SERVICE VERY SLOW.