Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice room

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It was a nice enough room and the bed isn’t too bad maybe a little hard but it’s fine however for a queen size bed you get 2 single quilts and only 2 very small pillows that when you place your head on them they go to nothing. Our room was unfortunately on the 3rd floor and right above the reception area which during our stay was very noisy with guests drinking at the bar which was in the same area and this went on until late in the night we had to put music on in our room to drown out the noise so we could sleep. We did try the restaurant one evening and we found the food very nice and the waiter was very friendly however we decided to go to McDonald’s for breakfast every morning as it was right opposite the hotel and that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach , On Canada

nice hotel but far from downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
we requested a hotel near the downtown core and this hotel is about a 45 euro ride away otherwise the accommodations were fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Port in a Storm?!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Available room. Friendly and efficient reception staff. Located in quite area off the autoban.
Cons: ??
Location: Just passing through for one night. There is a McDonald's across the street and a local pub adjacent to the McDonalds.
This was closest available hotel to airport with vacancy due to 2 large shows in Dusseldorf. Hotel is 15 minutes from airport and in a semi-residential area with limited parking. Hotel itself is older layout with noise from guests drinking and visiting in lounge carrying to upper levels. Room we were given was small even by European standards. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom small but well equipped. Due to later arrival and limited time, we did not attempt to use internet. Bar area and restaurant area were small and adjacent to each other on the ground floor. Staff at reception area was friendly and efficient both checking in and checking out. Would recommend hotel if no closer options available. There is a McDonald's across the street if you want to eat cheaply and quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, far away of everything , but near the airport
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Efficient, clean, friendly

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient, friendly staff. Convenient bar and restaurant
3 out of 5
by Albert

good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, except for the shower that the hot and cold water was not stable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, classy and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for two nights during medical fare, room price was horrendous for what is a dated hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amer

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
there was no aircondition at room plus , no dry clean service