Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

convenient to Dulles Airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room needs repairs in that door entry did not work and I made two trips back to front desk to have situation resolved. One wall looked as if it was in middle of being refinished. Headboards of both bed were heavily scratched and very unappealing. Bed linens worn and pillows uncomfortable. Bath towels ok. Toilet runs after flushing, a large crack in sliding door mirror. The crack was taped over with clear plastic tape. Not safe! I'd repair this room before another guest check-in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Sleek, modern
Cons: nothing
I was only there for 5 hours of sleep. Room was modern yet very comfortable. The only issue I had was that the sink didn't drain very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We needed a stay for an unexpected visit to Reston, Va. Great price and everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent except from the shuttle

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was excellent as well as the look and appearance of the hotel itself however the location is not very great for an airport hotel as the shuttle took 20mins but otherwise it was a very nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia

COULD be a great modern hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: New modern decor
Cons: smell of the room (Smoke), carpet was stained in a few areas in room, headboard was scratched up.
We were impressed by the new updated modern decor in the lobby and in the room itself. BUT, the room smelled like smoke, carpet was stained in a few different areas of the room and the headboard was scratched and scuffed up. It just didn't make us feel like we were in a clean environment. Beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet. We appreciated the free shuttle to and from the airport. If management would address these negative issues, they would have a great hotel in the Dulles Airport area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family, dog friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The overall hotel is starting to decline. Old comforters starting to fray. Hotel lobby furniture appears old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Experience was good but there was no free breakfast which was weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice experience I love the design of the building and rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Solid travelers place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Efficient, minimalist decor and layout. Close to Dulles and decent shuttle service
5 out of 5
by Carolyn A

Ashburn visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is very trendy hotel. It's larger than a boutique hotel but feels like one. Families were playing games in the lobby and people were quietly sitting at the bar chatting. That is on the same area. It was great.