Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Nice stay, great customer service. I would recommend to a friend. Nice, cool environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
I feel good with stuff and staying here because the hotel is like new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Clean, Comfortable Hotel near Dulles

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. With snow projected overnight, morning staff stayed overnight so that weather did not disrupt service. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Room comfort

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Room was very uncomfortable. It was cold when we checked in so waited for it to warm up for few hours but it never did. No one in my family (my wife and 15 month old son) were able to sleep the whole night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great I like it. Very clean and a great location for a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Washington D.C.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was so clean the staff was so nice and hotel was very comfortable for the 2 nights I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Posted Jan 2, 2018
was good. front desk staff was unfriendly but not mean. room window curtains did not fully block light the from outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bottom line - you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing that would get me to consider re-booking there. Not worth it.
Cons: A little more focus on the comfort of patrons, and a little less on skimping to make a buck, though I get that this is a bargain/discount hotel.
Location: Close to the airport. Nothing much at the location - another hotel, gas station, small strip mall.
After checking in, I thought I had found a bargain for the price - modern, clean, comfortable lobby and common areas. One immediate disappointment was the lack of USB and electrical outlets in the room. I had to unplug the alarm clock. I was awoken at 1:30am by screaming and shouting. After about 5 minutes I figured out it was in the parking lot. Turns out there were at least 10-12 guys, with 2-3 cars hollering and fighting. After several more minutes (I didn't see how hotel staff could not be aware of this) I called the front desk: "Would you like me to call the police?" I would like for you do deal with disturbance. The police came several minutes later and broke it up. The hotel is not near much - I had to wonder the next day whether any of the participants had any connection to the hotel, employees or friends of employees. The included "breakfast" was a tray of bagels and a bottled juice. This hotel was booked via Expedia, but I paid at the hotel. They neglected to give me a receipt and failed to email me a promised receipt after I called.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not allowed to check in

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Was not allowed to check in nor given a refund. It was all last minute, so i had to spend the night looking for an alternative option since everywhere was sold out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova

Terrible room smelled like mold

Posted Dec 12, 2017
No tub, no vending machines, overpriced snack options, phone in room did not work. Musty old moldy smell in room, damp sheets, a.c./heat unit smelled awful!