Ratings based on 2,541 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Valley, VA

Excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Stay here everytime I fly from Dulles. Staff is always helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spiders in the baby crib

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was excited for this hotel because 80 bucks for four star hotel. Heck yeah!! I called at seven in the morning to ensure we would have a baby crib for that night so I wouldn’t have the pack n play. First off they had such a hard time finding the reservation since it was through expedia. Which I told them multiple times. Then she was like oh let me look under expedia reservations and found it and said it would be no issue to reserved a crib. Then when we arrived at the hotel they told me they hadn’t saved one for us but they could bring it right over. Three hours later they still hadn’t brought it over. So I called and they said oh we have to make sure we have one. They got lucky they did because I would have become one angry momma. Finally when they brought the crib over we were setting it up and we found TWO scary black spiders in it. Like are you kidding me my baby has to sleep in that!! As for the rest of the hotel the blankets on the bed don’t seem like they were actually clean. They have terrible cheap complimentary soap on the wall in the a dispenser which the conditioner seemed like they added a lot of water to make it last longer. The continental breakfast was meh typical breakfast. The milk was warm and disgusting. You think they could put it on ice or something that could keep it cooler. Guess I will stick with paying more for hotels. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Great hotel near Dulles

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Dulles, cleanliness, facilities.
Location: Restaurant (O'Malley's Pub) next door -- I needed dinner and didn't have a car and that was no problem.
Had an early morning flight out of Dulles. This was perfect. I came out from DC via Metro and bus to Dulles, then BW van. Less than 10 minutes from airport to hotel. I didn't have a car but there's a pretty decent "pub" just next door in Holiday Inn. I got shuttle to IAD at 5am (!). That was before they started serving breakfast so they gave me a "grab and go" bag: an apple, granola bar, juice, and bottle of water. (I hadn't opened it so the bottle of water got me stopped going through airport security.) Comfortable, quiet room. Clean. Just great overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A Hideout Where It All Goes Wrong

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: As little as possible.
Cons: Tear down; reconstruct.
Location: Dodge traffic on busy streets, get mugged, procure entertainment.
Think Quentin Tarantino movie - you've stolen cash from a drug lord and are hiding out in a sleazy motor inn - you're found, cut up, and flushed down the toilet. The Best Western Dulles would be the perfect location for the scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Bushra, Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you for the response about your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is for all our guest to have an outstanding experience at Best Western Dulles Hotel, and we have unfortunately fallen short of that goal. Please accept our sincerest apology. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance anytime. Sincerely, Bushra Chaudhry | Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westfield, ma

Convenient to golf course and airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff check in...room is clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Perfect for a short stay near the IAD airport. The room was clean, equipped well with basic amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very accommodating ... held my reservation past 3am (late arrival at Dulles) despite the fact I had forgotten to call ahead (note to self ...); handled two one-day vouchers from two different bookers; outstanding free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nicely located and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Clean room.good breakfast.friendly,caring and helpful staff & manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything but specially the breakfast. There was quite an assortment of breakfast items. We were impressed.
Cons: The hot water was warm even after running it for a couple of minutes. It needs to be hotter.
Location: We did not go site seeing since we just stopped there for one night.
The parking lot and corridors were clean as well as our room. Very comfortable bed and pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I stayed at this hotel on a busy Friday night, it was a great experience. The check in was professional and friendly, the two young employees at the front desk with out of their way to help me with my laptop computer not wanting to log into the hotel internet. The room was clean, the location outstanding for Dulles airport, and the free breakfast was exceptional, especially the eggs.