Ratings based on 2,096 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Wouldn’t stay there again

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel forgot to call my taxi that I ordered the night before, which made me late to my meeting the next morning. A hotel staffer said that he “drove taxis on the side” and said he would take me. It ended up being his personal car which felt unsafe to me. Then he said we had to stop at anATM so I could take out cash, to which I replied, “I’m supposed to be in a taxi where I can pay with card.” But I still paid him. Management offered no apologies for lack of professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel for airport service.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Comfy bedding, safe shower/tub with brand name dispenser for body wash and hair care. Microwave and fridge. Excellent breakfast choices.
Location: We went to O'Malley's Pub, across the parking lot, for late drinks and dinner. Good grub and service. The Nacho platter and burger were really good.
We came to the hotel by shuttle service from the airport that the hotel provides, every 30 min. We had been in the Caribbean and it was cold in D.C! Our room was toasty, very reasonably priced, and very comfy. The staff were friendly, it felt like they liked each other and were a family owned operation. That's a great combo for a successful business, it provides a feeling of a unified front, by respecting one another and engaging with the customer they delivered excellent representation and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel near airport

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Excellent service with long term parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel location is very close to airport. Very helpful stuff. Comfortable beds and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we neeed

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Met our needs perfectly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not there long enough
Had to catch very early flight from Dulles. All went very smoothly, including early check out, room location for easy access to office and airport van.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one or two night stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel itself is nothing special. Doors open to the outside. Room was clean except for a single towel (most hotels are this way). TV had cable. Thermostat was easy adjustment. Good place to stay for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

works well for airport stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Fine for airport stay with a very decent breakfast. Be aware that shuttle service does not work after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Bushra, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share yourthoughts regarding your recent stay at BW Dulles. We always strive to improve our services based on feedback we receive from our guests. We are pleased to know that you liked our hot breakfast. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance anytime. Sincerely, Bushra Chaudhry | Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Close to airport but that is almost all

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Admitted it was a very cold night and we got stranded at the airport so I booked this a bit hasty. Happy to get inside and get our key we had to walk out again around the building in the cold and wind to get up the stairs and walk all the way back again to get to our room. The room cold and noisy to heat it you had to let the ac run all night which is noisy. The mattress was torture, hard and uncomfortable. Would not do it again although better than spending the night at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Bushra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to share your feedback. It is unfortunate you had such challenges during your stay with us. I am sorry the hotel layout didn't suit your preferences. Regarding your concern with noise from our heating system, we will bring this to the attention of maintenance team as we continue to improve for the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance anytime. Sincerely, Bushra Chaudhry Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Cheap

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The walls are paper thin! You can hear every time someone opens their door! It got to a point where we thought the person was walking in or inside the room! Pretty bad and scary
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Bushra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Adolfo. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if travels bring you back to our area and I will personally assist you a seamless stay. Sincerely, Bushra Chaudhry Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Very short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Only stayed to shower and changed. Had to catch my flight so didn’t really spend much time to enjoy, but it’s not a bad hotel to stay.