Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good place. Big room. Soft bed. Nice bathroom. Good attentive staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BWI

So so Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I understand that this is not a 5 star hotel. The place was clean, but noisy A.C. and the disgusting part is bathtub takes forever to drain, 5 to 10 minutes to drain. Two different rooms had the same problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience to family first; then it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: Our gfamily is only 2 miles away. Close to restaurants as well.
This is the fifth time we have stayed there and I am making a reservation for a sixth stay. All our visits are for personal pleasure trips and there is a reason we keep going back to the same place. Everything you want in a place to stay and with breakfast thrown in. We love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel value near Dulles airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice older hotel, friendly staff, convenient to Dulles airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Clean property, friendly staff, good bedding.
Professional and friendly staff, comfortable bed, good housekeeping. Breakfast had good variety of this type of offering. Good location, ready access to restaurants and major thoroughfares. Our sleep was disrupted by an HVAC unit which rattled noisily each time it cycled on. We were in town with family emergency and didn't have time to deal with it or ask to change rooms, but should have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, north carolina

Posted Oct 10, 2017
There was possibly some kind of cleaning product used or something in the fabrics that caused a reaction in my sinuses. It wasn't too bad but noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Easy checkin and out despite coming in so late. Came in super late but the staff was not tired and very happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Restin' in Reston!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Flew in for an exam for my profession. Hotel is very nice and a great value. My room is very clean, ac works fine and updated model. Room furnishings are modern and nice double outlets on base of lamps at desk and nighstand. Bedding feels very nice and comfy pillows and mattress. A real great value. Free wifi connection in the room. No complaints. Love premium channels on TV. 24 hour fitness room, coffee always available at front desk. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, waffle, potatoes and sausage patties, yogurt, toast, bagels and plenty of the little stuff. Really nice. Didn't feel skimped out. Two room for seating. Staff is really friendly and helpful and has a warm and sincere desire to help you feel comfortable. Another bonus is free airport shuttle to Dulles. I had a very pleasant stay! I'd go back when and if I need to return to Reston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Close to Washington Dulles. Wanted to see Udvar-Hazy museum the next day (which was excellent BTW!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean and super Friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2017
On our first day we ended up at another hotel by mistake and they promptly send the shuttle to pick us up- upon arrival we noticed rooms super clean, fresh and we were greeted by very friendly stafff. Will definitely stay here again.