Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwelcome Visitors

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience to shopping areas and eateries as well the price.
Cons: Fix the noisy air conditioning unit, fan in bathroom, and have an exterminator to service the property. Also, thoroughly clean bathroom.
Location: Location was very good.
The room appeared clean although there was a musty smell. Wasn't too happy to see two tiny bugs crawling on the bed and the really big, black one in the bathroom really did it. Even though it was close to shopping areas and eateries, I'm not sure if that made up for the buggy visits. The bathroom needed additional cleaning as the bath tub didn't appear totally clean nor did the inside rims of the toilet. Bed was a little firm which helped aggravate my back. Definitely not sure this hotel will be on my top 5. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dee, thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our affordable rates and location. That being said, we are sorry for the "uninvited visitors" you reported in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent this from happening again. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, great price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The room was great. Lots of great amenities and very clean. No problems checking in even though it was late at night and a last -minute booking. Price can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brittany, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your well-equipped room and were very much impressed with the great value we offer. It was such a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Lake on property
Location: Confusing with your other hotel located in front on this 1.
Need additional night time help. I stood in the Registration area for over 15-20 min. Waiting for assistance there was 1 person trying to do both......
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s nice to know you enjoyed your time with us and were left with an overall good impression. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrible facility and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: price only
Cons: List would be long
Location: It was close to where I had to be, and normally Extended Stays are nice, this wasn't.
dirty room, no maid or towel service, disinterested staff, motel v. hotel, people wandering the parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a wonderful experience to all of our guests. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Not what expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Parking is kind of bad , outside not very clean , but the room was surprisingly very clean and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit and were impressed with the comfort of your room. I have shared your concerns in regard to the cleanliness with my housekeeping team to ensure it never happens again. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Welfare Model

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: it was close to where I had business
Cons: Level the property and start over
Location: There are strip mall type things. There isn't anything interesting to do.
I want 4 basic things in a hotel; comfortable bed, good air conditioning, good shower, and clean. This motel had no maid service, the AC seemed to be on a governor meaning it didn't come on so it was hot sleeping (DC in Summer). The bathroom showed signs of mold, the bed wasn't comfortable, and the linens had stains. They may have been clean but that was questionable. This motel really gave the impression it was a welfare hotel. The staff seemed like it was a bother to check in and check out. No one was at the counter. I've stayed at Extended Stay properties before and they've always been good. That's why I choose it. This property should be an embarrassment to Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a frequent guest of our brand. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest. We hope you will consider a return visit so that we can regain your trust and make a much better impression. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodatins

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Ok hotel to stay at if you are looking to save money. Unfortunately it doesn't have a pool or fitness center. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was close to shopping and family members houses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly. We are pleased to know you not only enjoyed your room and our convenient location but also found us to be a good value. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very confusing layout. Didn't have access to half the amenities that were listed online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you stayed with us, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Our front desk would have been happy to assist you in the queries that you had while you were here. We hope to have another opportunity so that we can impress you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate and Convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Clean enough, comfortable enough, convenient enough...just not any more than that. For the price, it isn't too bad and it is quite convenient for Dulles Airport (not as close as some, but those were much more expensive.) If you need a place to spend the night before you fly and you don't want to spend a bundle, this is the place. If you're looking for fancy, this isn't it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Carlson

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Poor room entertainment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carlson, thank you for your visit. We are glad to see you had an overall good stay, but I am sorry for failing to meet all of your expectations. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager