Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reston, va

Nice ... exactly & correctly pictured.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Perfect. It was like staying in a studio apartment. The only negative feature is that most of the cable channels weren't available to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jennifer thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your suite! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Manager was very nice when I checked in. Got free use of the YMCA next door while I was there! I love this hotel for this reason and will stay here when I visit N. Virginia/DC next. Target is across the street and next to several restaurants. The courtyard is beautiful and nice to sit in. Very comfortable. Had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Alexander, thank you for your nice review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved our courteous service and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Poor shape. I was put in a smoking room and it smelled awful. I asked for different room but was told there were none but I passed 2 empty rooms. There were bugs and AC was very loud, the phone was not working in the room. It is too bad this was so disappointing. The location is great. There were no dishes and no ice in this extended stay hotel! I will not stay there again! Beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cheap, clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Ground floor room with large front window. There were "blackout " curtains so you had a choice between sitting in a dark cave and being on display to anyone who walked by. Non-smoking room, but smoking allowed in the courtyard so I always seemed to smell smoke. Worst free breakfast ever: granola bars and stale cellophane-wrapped muffins and coffee. Full kitchen a plus. No daily maid service, which was fine by me. Slow Wifi with weak signal. Overall decent relatively cheap basic accommodations. Easy walk to Chipotle, Chick-Fil-a, Potbelly, and several fancier restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greg, thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are happy you liked our location and our affordable rates. However, we are sorry you were not pleased with some of our in-room amenities and the inconvenience it caused.I will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We hope you will visit us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - Bad Conditions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Only its location
Cons: Service. amenities, and cleanliness.
Location: Located in Reston business area, convenient to shops, dining, and Dlulles Airport
Stayed 5 nights. First night discovered small ants on bed sheet. Got rid of them and none reappeared. Got room service first day, but none the second day. Told daily maid service only available with a 7-day stay (never mentioned in advertising). Rooms were very "tired" (badly need renovation), carpet was dirty, TV was analog (no HD), and the room maintained a musty smell. Breakfast was advertised, but consisted only of coffee and one basket with granola bars and a second basket with muffins. Very skimpy. Will not stay there again, and will not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not living up to our typical standards. Service and facilities are the best assets we could offer, but we are extremely sorry we fell short while you were here. We acknowledge all comments, good and bad, very seriously and use them as a training tool in an effort to improve our performance further. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider staying with us again so we can create a much positive impression. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Worst hotel in same category in Reston/Herdon.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel in desperate need for an upgrade. Everything seems to be falling apart. Their so called breakfast is a tremendous disappointment...a few bars, instant oat meal and muffin in little plastic bags... that's it. It supposed to start at 6am but I was there at 6:55am and door was still closed. Worst of the hotels in the same category in Reston/Herdon area. You can get much better somewhere else the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. Please consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Location was good and as per location hotel's cond

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotels condition was not up to the mark. Hotel room carpet was sticky ,mattress had blood stain and lobby had ciggrett buds an cobwebs. I stayed in extended stay when I went to new York ad that wasn't bad at all by after this experience I will think twice before I book room in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Rajani, it is disappointing to know we failed to deliver you a stay that could meet your expectations. Our first preference is to ensure a spotless accommodation for every guest, but we are extremely sorry we fell short in doing so while you were here. Your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. Please consider giving us one more chance so we can redeem ourselves. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
disappointing staff and service. and there were ants in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: pool
very clean , friendly staffs, close to reston metro station so I can park and ride metro to sightseeing in DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston. We are delighted to know our location close to various attractions of the city was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had roaches and large spiders.. would not go back

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: conditions, cleanliness, management
management was non responsive to my complaints... tried to check out a day early and they charged me 110 dollars even with advanced notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how we can improve, and we assure you we will do just that. We are committed to delivering the most excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. Your feedback is not typical of the remarks we normally receive, so we apologize you did not experience our team members at their best. Our Front Desk associates will be happy to assist you with any of the queries you have. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager