Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Disgusting!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was rude, room was filthy. Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: training the staff to know what rooms are smoking and non smoking
I booked a NON smoking room. I got to the hotel late as my flights were delayed. I asked the front desk person (really the night auditor by that time - 2 a.m.) if he can still provide a non smoking room. He said yes. He put me in Room 134, a handicap room, which is fine, but as soon as I open the door the smell of smoke was horrible. If that is a non smoking room, then people are all going there to smoke anyway. It was awful. I was too tired to hassle with it and ask for a new room as I was tired from my trip. But either the front desk doesn't know what rooms are non smoking or the guy was just giving me a line of BS. Either way, it sucked and it was a pretty bad experience. I won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We're terribly sorry for our shortcomings at the front desk during your stay with us. A first impression often sets the tone for the entire visit, and this is definitely not the impression our guests should have of our hotel. We clearly missed the mark, and we want you to know this is not our customary way of greeting a guest. Your comments are very much appreciated, and we will take appropriate steps to ensure a better experience in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre stay at Extended Stay America - Dulles

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not enough pillows on the queen bed for my spouse and me. Breakfast bar was simply coffee urns and a basket of granola bars; it should not be advertised as "free breakfast."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by David

Better options

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Run down hotel, dirty, not recommended. Helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for providing your feedback. We are disappointed to know for the cleanliness issues you had while you were here. Your concerns have been relayed to our housekeeping manager and together we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. On a positive note, we are happy to know you liked the service provided by our staff. I encourage you to try us again in the near future, as I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South. We are thrilled we met your expectations for a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated and used. Breakfast virtually nonexistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered while here and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve our facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
exactly what you would expect - downscale hotel with helpful but overworked staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ralph, thank you for evaluating your experience. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Eric

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, smelly, weird place There is no continental breakfast - cold coffee and little breakfast bars Essentially no room service Staff is wacko and rude - there is no good morning, good evening.... This is not a 2.5 star - barely 1 There's a weird fat guy that sits in the lobby daily - creepy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric, It is unfortunate to know our complimentary grab and go breakfast had such a negative impact on your stay with us. Typically our guests have their meals in their fully equipped kitchen suite, but we know how important it is to begin each day with at least a snack. We will share your feedback with our brand leaders to consider when selecting new offerings. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our style of hotel, you will select to stay with us the next time you are in our area. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The desk attendant couldn't figure out how to give me a receipt although I paid at the hotel. He said "I see it, now it disappeared" and he wouldn't try to find it any more. He then just said it'll be emailed, but he didn't know where it would be emailed to??? what??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Timothy, we certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager