Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flirida

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great hotel .. people working the front desk at customer service were excellent . Very clean the breakfast area was wonderful . I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good place to stay for the price during long week

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Budget place to stay though little far to drive from DC downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice staff . Comfortable, basic, could use a few more amenities like hand/body cream and mouthwash. Good breakfast, good hours for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice new hotel - clean, quiet

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel - clean quiet - would stay there again. Close to air and space museum also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

nice and clean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
reasonable price, friendly staff, good location.It's close to IAD airport and shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dulles airport

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bug free, stain free, problem free stay. Only thing I wish would be added is a microwave in room. Otherwise great!
3 out of 5
by Paul

BYOF - Bring your own flippers for the inroom pool

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Is it too much to ask just to be able to walk around in your hotel room without issues? Sure stuff happens and not everything needs immediate attention. I called the front desk to inform them that the room A/C unit was leaking water and the carpet and our personal stuff on the floor nearby was soaked. They offered to switch rooms but also assured us that it would be fixed that day. They also sent up extra towels to lay on the floor. By checkout on Saturday 7/15/17 at 8 AM it was not fixed and when I mentioned my disappointment was told that all the A/C units are new and were kinda installed wrong and they need to drain them individually everyday and he was sorry that apparently that did not happen. The water stains in the ceiling of our 2nd floor room confirmed that the issue may be hotel wide. That is not even close to what I'd expect from a Marriott property.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Good enough

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Place was good enough. It would have been nice to be greeted by upbeat people at the front desk, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at an affordable price!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable for a great price! We stayed for one night while our family toured some of the DC museums. Vienna metro station was about a 15 minute drive away and there were plenty of local restaurants for meals. Our check in and check out was a breeze, and the PM staff especially were friendly and personable. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues that I reported, but nothing materially affected our stay and the staff were courteous and prompt to address the problems. Would definitely stay here again!