Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We always stay at the Hyatt House when staying in Herndon but this trip the staff was extremely helpful. Aaron went above and beyond to help us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very Nice Hotel, will stay again. The room had nice space to them like we had a kitchen with full-size refrigerator. Room was clean and well kept, breakfast was differently at step up from other hotels for the most part. There was no waffles or pancakes for some reason, which was what my sons were looking for but the eggs potatoes and sausages were about average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brian C. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at the Hyatt House Herndon very soon! I have passed along your comments to the hotel's Food and Beverage Manager and General Manager so that they can look to improve our breakfast. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My stay here was so much better than previous stays with the competitors, I'm making Hyatt House my go-to brand. The evening social was a quality meal, something I didn't expect and was glad to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Brian C. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you for your 5-Star Review! Please come back and stay with us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: cleanliness
front set of pillows had hair curls right on the front staring at us, bed sheet and blanket had faded yellow stains. We switched rooms, and in this second room the bedsheet had a faded yellow stain, the blanket had a faded red stain on it. I booked a 3 night stay, I had no choice but to vacate after the first night and the hotel is fighting me for my refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dulles Maryland

Nice staff and roomy hotel rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
NICE roomy suites... staff very accommodating, beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us soon!
2 out of 5
by Anjanette

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible smell in our room. Room was not as clean as I would like. One of the double doors to the bedrooms kept getting stuck, finally would not open at all. Staff was very friendly and nice. Lifeguard was really nice. Breakfast not so great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to the Housekeeping and Engineering managers so they can take a look at the room and talk with the staff to make sure those problems are resolved. I do apologize and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you give us another try and come back and stay with us soon!
4 out of 5
by Angela

Excellent choice for a lengthy stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Other reviewers that said the place needs updating are correct, but I don't need fancy. The service was exemplary and on my two weeks stay I quickly came to know many staffers by first name. The full kitchen and 2 room suite was perfect for a long stay. It didn't feel like I was living in a hotel, more like an apartment. Having a separate living room to relax with family in was very nice. We didn't get in the pool, but we sat out there at night while our laundry was going and it was very pleasant; the pool looked to be in good shape and I saw many people enjoying it. My first room was near noisy neighbors that woke me a few times so the accomodated moving me to the other side no problem. The onsite laundry facilities are small but adequate and were great so I didn't have to pack so much and didn't have to go home with a huge suitcase of dirty clothes. The happy hour/managers reception mon-Thursday was a nice bonus; several nights I didn't want to go out so that more than sufficed as dinner. It would be nice if there were more in walking distance not via the busy road, but the free shuttle service within 5 miles worked well and I used it extensively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your comments. We hope to see you back with us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a terrible experience!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Whole experience started whit limited number of parking! T.V didn't work and front desk didn't do anything about it because they don't know how to! No one from maintenance stop by to check on the TV. No hot water in shower and bathroom door don't close! Water force in shower was horrible! I wouldn't even give them a star. I think Expedia needs to check on their ratings...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

I'm that annoying hotel guest

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not very hotel staff nice (im a tough customer and I do ask for a lot )needs a bit of maintenance example ice tray didn't work bathroom warmer and fire Place didn't work when I let them know I don't get a change of room and never met the person who was supposed to come up and I spilled a soda on a comforter and was given a sheer blanket caus there was no access to the big comforter that was not fun but fun close to everything and they do breakfast and snacks mon thu thurs so all n all itwas great will come back next year