Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel shuttle was very useful, I called when I was was ready and was picked up in less than 15 minutes. Room was on the ground floor but nice. Complementary dinner was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Sweet suite

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We had a 2-bedroom suite-included a living room, fireplace, full kitchen & 2 baths. Very comfortable, plenty of space for bickering teenage children, and breakfast was included. Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We always stay at the Hyatt House when staying in Herndon but this trip the staff was extremely helpful. Aaron went above and beyond to help us!
5 out of 5
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel if you don’t mind a journey into D.C.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Fabulous, helpful, friendly staff Social food and drink evenings Great choice at breakfast (and included) Free shuttle 5 mile radius including Dulles airport Wonderful comfy clean bed and pillows Cons: Dated. Could do with renovating A little bit too far out for tourist sites in DC
2 out of 5
by Joe

Sorry excuse for a hotel...find somewhere else.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty bad place to stay for $225 a night. No curtains, no hot water and the place stunk. Won’t be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Good afternoon. Thank you so much for filling out the survey for the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston. We are disappointed to see only a 2 of 5 star review. Please let us know what aspects we failed on and we will look to improve in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very Nice Hotel, will stay again. The room had nice space to them like we had a kitchen with full-size refrigerator. Room was clean and well kept, breakfast was differently at step up from other hotels for the most part. There was no waffles or pancakes for some reason, which was what my sons were looking for but the eggs potatoes and sausages were about average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brian C. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at the Hyatt House Herndon very soon! I have passed along your comments to the hotel's Food and Beverage Manager and General Manager so that they can look to improve our breakfast. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My stay here was so much better than previous stays with the competitors, I'm making Hyatt House my go-to brand. The evening social was a quality meal, something I didn't expect and was glad to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Brian C. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you for your 5-Star Review! Please come back and stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
by Adel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you so much for your 5-Star review! We hope to see you back soon!