Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We always stay at the Hyatt House when staying in Herndon but this trip the staff was extremely helpful. Aaron went above and beyond to help us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very Nice Hotel, will stay again. The room had nice space to them like we had a kitchen with full-size refrigerator. Room was clean and well kept, breakfast was differently at step up from other hotels for the most part. There was no waffles or pancakes for some reason, which was what my sons were looking for but the eggs potatoes and sausages were about average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brian C. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at the Hyatt House Herndon very soon! I have passed along your comments to the hotel's Food and Beverage Manager and General Manager so that they can look to improve our breakfast. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My stay here was so much better than previous stays with the competitors, I'm making Hyatt House my go-to brand. The evening social was a quality meal, something I didn't expect and was glad to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Brian C. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston and thank you for your 5-Star Review! Please come back and stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
by Wanda

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great stay. Clean, quiet, convenient. Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt House Herndon/Reston. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt house Herndon/reston. Please come back and stay with us soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: cleanliness
front set of pillows had hair curls right on the front staring at us, bed sheet and blanket had faded yellow stains. We switched rooms, and in this second room the bedsheet had a faded yellow stain, the blanket had a faded red stain on it. I booked a 3 night stay, I had no choice but to vacate after the first night and the hotel is fighting me for my refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels