Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro nc

Close to airport

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and great breakfast
Close to,airport. Slept, ate and left. There's nothing else to add
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: nothing
Very positive, excellent. Good people good management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Very Nice Hotel and only mins from the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I booked this hotel since it was only mins from the airport. My husband and I were very happy with the room. It was very clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable which is a huge plus! We also liked that they had food and drinks. We stayed at another hotel a few days before and paid double and was so disappointed with that hotel so when we walked into this hotel we were so happy that it was affordable and had a very comfortable clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Excellent pet friendly hotel near IAD airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very comfortable room with kitchenette, pet friendly, and nice breakfast. There's also an on site laundry. Very clean, and quiet. Good price. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater VA

Not what I expected from a Hyatt property

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lock to room was malfunctioning Put in a handicap room Hall smelled like something was burning and spoiled Spread had human hair on it. There were fruit flies surrounding the coffee and condiments table by the complementary coffee. I will never plan on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spacious room & excellent accessibility.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Way above my expectations. Would definitely stay again of on the area. The room was amazing, everything was clean, and perfectly quiet even though you are next to the airport. Front desk could use some improvement, but they were polite and doing the best they could
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Si. We like this place Come back again.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good. Really good. Will stay again. Really really. Really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Nealj, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

OK for one night.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
An older hotel (I would assume) that has been somewhat renovated. OK but not to my standards... Good for one night and for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you felt we weren't up to your standards. We hope you would be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Just Average

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was organized and want bad for being free.
Cons: Customer service from the entire staff
Location: There's a gas station with plenty of extras. Nothing else
I was expecting much more than what it actually is. It's nothing to write home about, but there's nothing terribly bad either. It seems like the destination hotels for partiers as many guests were walking around the lobby on the weekend with red plastic cups. The staff is average and the location is remote. However, it is close to Dulles if that is what you are looking for. Next time in the area I will definitely choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you won't be staying with us in the future, but we welcome you back should you change your mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value hotel with every facility I needed

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: Crooked Run and Ocelot brew pubs were quite close by. A very short drive to both Sterling and Herndon where there are lots of small restaurants etc
Nice big clean room, no external noise, great free breakfast, good choice of beers in the bar, free parking, very close to the airport and several local brewpubs. What jmore could I want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our many amenities and hope to see you again very soon.