Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice experience

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Visited to meet friends and family and nice place to stay with decent pricing. All places are close just in 15 mins drive. Close to Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Sadath, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

December Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
I once stayed in this same hotel about five years ago, and then my company was having their holiday party at the nearby Air & Space Museum on a Saturday night. We decided to stay here for that evening, and couldn't have been happier. The staff was great, and the room was large and well equipped (We had a suite with a full kitchen). We were most surprised at the breakfast provided by the hotel. Used to typical bland hotel food, this Hyatt had a staffer making omelets ready to order! It was a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg,VA

good service, there is shuttle to Dulles airport

Posted Dec 10, 2017
its convenient to me to catch a flight at Dulles airport cause they provided free shuttle to the airport. room is clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juba, South Sudan

Affordable hotel close to the Dulles airport.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the airport, the clean room, and adequate breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps the hotel management can also provide something for clients who don't take tea or coffee (like a bottle of water).
Location: Proximity to the Dulles airport is a major asset.
My stay was very short--just an overnight, enough for me to sleep, wake up early and get a shuttle ride to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Better than expected!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
When booking online I always wonder if It’s going to b the way it’s described. Since it was only for an overnight layover I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay that was close to the airport. My expectations were exceeded! The atmosphere was classey, very clean and the staff was very friendly even at midnight when I finally arrived! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! A 4 cup coffee maker in the room was nice instead of the single cup makers that are usually in rooms these days. I wish there had been disposable hot cups in the room instead of mugs... u never know how they r being cleaned haha. Not enough of an issue to make a dent in how pleased I was to stay there!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice Hotel - Good Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nice modern room at a reasonable price. Clean.
Cons: Showerhead.
Location: Meh. Not much. But you likely already see that on a map... Good place to stay if you are traveling through Dulles, visiting relatives, or working
One of the better hotels in the area, and got in at a good price. Clean, nice room setup, great staff, and lots of coffee options. The only problem I have with this property is the rainfall showerhead. Nice enough as an option, however there were no adjustments to a stronger waterstream option. I will likely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel. In the future, we do have our complimentary shuttle that can take you to many bars or restaurants within a 5 mile radius. We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Nice room & good breakfast.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very comfortable room! Loved the sitting area & the kitchen with full size fridge was a bonus!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Christy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Contemporary studio set-up - wonderful stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I stayed in a one bedroom with a kitchenette and the layout and amenities were perfect for a week-long stay. Free, full breakfast including an omelette bar. The bathroom and kitchen area were furnished in an attractive contemporary style. There are several daily housekeeping options, including a limited refresh. The location is in a safe convenient area about 5 minutes from the airport and toll road and right on route 28. The hotel is right next to a large Sheetz, which was perfect for walking over for a quick snack, but the proximity did not affect the safety/comfort of the hotel. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Rilee, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and most accommodating

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Many hotels have clean rooms, decent breakfast, and helpful staff. This hotel goes out of its way to assist guests, especially with shuttle service not just to and from the airport but also to shopping locations, public transportation, and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Fitted all my requirements; very clean, near to the IAD airport, free internet, comfy bed and space. Staff were very polite and friendly. All round happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Rachel, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear AK, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.