Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Business Travelers

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is great for business travelers. It was just OK for tourists - no way to transfer from the train station to the hotel. I had to take a Uber from the train station to the hotel. It would be great if they could provide shuttle service from the the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Very nice hotel close to airport with FREE laundry

Posted Sep 1, 2017
What a great hotel!! The front desk staff were super friendly and accommodating upon arrival and check in. We had a King suite and the room was huge! Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator were all in the room. The beds were extremely comfortable! Great views of the planes arriving and departing from Dulles Airport. We didn't need it, but I know there was a convenient shuttle to take you to and from the airport. The breakfast was A LOT better than I expected!! Everyday the hot dishes were different but they always had a huge variety of other breakfast food as well. There were 2 laundry rooms, each with two washers and two dryers. The best part if you need to do laundry is they are complimentary!!!! I don't know of any other hotel that offers that around this area! If we ever were to need a hotel in this area again, this hotel would definitely get our return business!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel for an overnight stay between flights

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: close to the airport, good shuttle service.
We only needed to stay at the hotel for one night before we went to our next travel destination. The hotel was a perfect stop to take a break and handle at least some of the jet lag. Friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast, clean and quiet room - we couldn't ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Loved the little convenience store and the breakfast was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Virginia

Hampton Inn Dulles

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for our need to get to the airport quickly.
Location: The hotel was located conveniently near the airport. There were a number of local ethnic restaurants and shopping nearby.
This stay met our expected Hampton experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The hallway was quiet at night and the breakfast bar was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice stay close to Dulles airport. Clean room, nice wifi, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hampton inn is my family 1st choice for vacations. Hotel staff very nice. Good breakfast. Just like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff. Great Stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the jetted Tub in our room was amazing, clean
Cons: Items on the breakfast menu were limited for people who dont eat meat
Close to a lot of shops, stores and restaurants. Our room had a jetted tub in it and it was amazing, very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi in your room and do apologize that the breakfast did not include the items you would have liked on that day. We do try to mix it up each day so that there is a variety. Hopefully when you return, there will be more selections. Sincerely, Gina Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dulles Hampton

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner barley worked, jacuzzi tub was dirty and disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. I will make sure to follow up with our team to make sure they are addressed. We hope your next stay with us will be much better. Sincerely, Gina Assistant General Manager