Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Me and my woman had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel convenient to Dulles airport

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and clean room. Chairs in dining area stained and need to be cleaned. Good selection at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Staffs

Posted Dec 19, 2017
They are helpful and approachable .The food is okay and closed to my Training. Overall irs a nice place to stay away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The staff was friendly, our check-in efficient, room was clean, shower pressure was good, beds were comfortable, breakfast had plenty of options. We would definitely stay here again if we needed to be close to Dulles airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Even with one of the elevators out of order, this was the best hotel stay in quite some time.
5 out of 5
by Randolph

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: need a fan in bathroom, room did not smell good, bed not very comfortable
stayed at hotel for a wedding nearby. Rooms OK. Didn't smell very good, bed not very comfortable. Bathroom needs a fan. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We're sorry that the room did not smell fresh during your stay. I will follow up with our maintenance and housekeeping team to see what we can change to avoid this happening again, We hope your next stay will be more pelasant. Best Regards Gina Meighan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, nice room design

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast. Great room size and set up (king bed, sink outside shower/toilet area, kitchenette with counter/frig/microwave. Would have liked to have a safe in the room. Was out of tissues and almost out of TP and when we called the desk, items got delivered in 5 minutes. Can adjust temperature and fan but blows over bed. Room was clean. Hallway not so much----passed a tomato slice and, in another area, a piece of bread, for almost 24 hours, both just on the carpet, one in hallway, one near elevator. Good value for price. Efficient and courteous check in. Coffee/tea available 24 hours, cookies too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Good evening! Thank you so much for taking time to write your survey of your stay. We are glad that we met your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to have housekeeping check the halls more thoroughly. We hope to see you again when you're in the area. Happy Holidays, Gina Meighan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Couldn't be better!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Couldn't be better! They really try to accommodate you ... and exceed our expectations. The staff are friendly, courteous, and happy which carries over in making ours a welcome stay. The Free shuttle service made it a great location for airport, dining, and shopping. We have used this place each time we went to sightsee in Washington DC . The $3.75 senior metro bus fare gets us to the city center in less than an hour. Generous buffet breakfast too! First week of November is good for Wash, DC visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
HI Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. We are so glad you had a nice time while you were with us and were able to visit DC. We look forward to having you with us again. Best Regards Gina Meighan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels