Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Visiting from the UK

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: friendly, helpful staff. Where the hotel was situated, the cleanliness, the bedroom was great on size and amenities good.
Cons: Breakfast was good with a selection of foods BUT my only criticism was if you wanted a fried breakfast you only had 2 choices, so more needed but good
Location: Location was good just off the main highway with numerous shops and a mall nearby.
As a visitor from the uk, I had a great time in the Chantilly area where the Hampton hotel is found. It is in an ideal location just off the main highway, and upon arrival you are greeted with friendly staff. They check you into the hotel in a timely manner and are very courteous. Nothing was too much trouble and I had a wonderful experience staying here and would definitely stay there again should I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that you got a chance to enjoy some great experiences in the Washington DC area. I hope we will have a chance to see you again the next time you are in the United States. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: close to restaurants and other shops
Clean room,great staff and wonderful hot breakfast in the morning,which was being refilled very quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Scott-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and had a fun visit to Chantilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Just PLEASANT

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Just an overnight stay to visit Air and Space Museum. Receptionist and staff were friendly. Explained policies. Arrived in time to visit reception which had vegetable tray, salad and warm appetizers. A drink of wine or beer for adults and juices were available for kids. It was an unexpected surprise after eight hours of driving. Asked for suggestions for dinner. Fords fish shack was recommended. Had a lobster dinner and it was superb AND affordable. Hotel was clean and breakfast was filling. We like Hampton Inns overall and this one, although on the smaller side is no exception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting us. It sounds like you had a great time Thanks for stopping by for our Wednesday reception, I'm happy to hear that you had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great experience all around. Very nice staff, delicious breakfast, wonderful whirlpool and swimming pool amenities. Not only do they have the best priced hotel in the DC area, the condition was in great shape. Will definitely be back here for my next visit to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I'm delighted to hear that you had a good stay. We are already counting the days until your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticuy

Nice hotel close to udvar hazy, shopping and dinin

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice hotel friendly staff excellent breakfast noisy ac unit. Close to Udvar Hazy air and space museum shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Scott -General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had a chance to check out the Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Center and that you had a good time in Chantilly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Fine, not great

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Decent hotel. Pretty good breakfast. Okay pool. Appreciated the airport shuttle. Not a great location. Staff was not very friendly nor did they seem particularly interested in being helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I am saddened to hear that you did not feel cared for by the team. We pride ourselves on offering the highest level of service to each and every one of our guests. I am sorry that this was not your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice hotel for couple nights sleep, Breakfast OK

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to airport
Cons: Breakfast for sure...
Friendly Staff, in general a nice hotel for business and families. Though hotel is being updated we did not feel it affected us at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you making us a part of your travel plans and I'm happy to hear that you had a good time. Was there anything specific you were looking for at breakfast? We work hard to ensure that our guests can start their day off with a good meal. Your feedback is most helpful and is always welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

FANTASTIC and great WIFI and Breakfast and comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: WIFI, CLEAN, BREAKFAST
Cons: maybe more choice in hot breakfast
Location: very close to walmart and restaurants.
we will be back next year for sure and it was so close to the event that we were at and very friendly staff. always willing to help. Great Housekeeping! everyone always smiles and everywhere smells very clean SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway. We will look for you in 2018. Until then, I wish you all the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Dark and dingy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Updates.
I usually like staying at Hamptons, but our hotel room had old, dingy carpet, light fixtures, and window treatments (the black out blinds were even missing a pulley on one side). It also had a musty smell. I am also not a big fan of the sink being in the room as opposed to in the bathroom, as was the case here. I was disappointed. We stayed in a myriad of hotels across the country this trip and this was one of my least favorite. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and breakfast was good although average for most hotel chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Scott -General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a clean, comfortable visit. I'm sorry that your room was not up to your standards. I will be sure to have my maintenance team investigate the issues you mentioned and ensure that they are resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Continental breakfast was very good. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Scott - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It was great having you here. I hope that we will get to see you again soon.