Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Best hotel I got from Xpedia

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel. Amazing bed. Great facilities. I hope I get the same level of hotels in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Dulles. We are pleased you had a comfortable and relaxing stay. We look forward to your return in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Claudia Eggspuhler General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It took me an hour to get to the hotel. I called the hotel 3 different times to inquire about frequencies of the shuttle, got transferred to other departments each time until the connection was lost. When I tried to complain to my check-in agent at the hotel, he was very dismissive and unapologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect atmosphere even the food was great

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The generous room size.
Cons: There were no refrigerators in the rooms and the rooms only had showers instead of tubs.
Location: The location was nice and secluded but very close to the airport.
I had a great time during my stay. The indoor pool facilities were nice and the hot tub was nice and warm. The staff was accommodating. I also liked the convenient shuttle to the airport. The variety of food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on Expedia.com. We are pleased you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Claudia Eggspuhler General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Caution--bedbugs in this poorly rated hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Not much. I has a bathroom, and a dorm fridge that stays slightly cooler than room temperature.
Cons: Any effort to address minimum guest comfort or provide a safe, quiet room to sleep would be an improvement. Management needs retraining.
Our legs are covered in bites from bedbugs. Not looking forward to having to disinfect our clothes and luggage after the stay. Second, posted hours for checkout, pool, etc are inconsistent. Room guide states that the indoor pool and jacuzzi are open from 5-10:00pm, they were closed until 8:00pm. Checkout is listed as 11:00 in some places and 12:00 in others. The room is musty and hot on arrival, and not much improved with the AC turned on. (The bedbugs seem to like it.) During my stay, the guests in the adjoining room were loud and obxnioxious, cussing every other word, through paper thin walls. I called the front desk at 1:00, and again at 2:00, and was assured that they would "handle it". This continued to 2:30am. Then at 7:00am, they were at it again. "F---this, f--- that...I'll shoot her in the face," Seriously, this is supposed to be an upscale hotel, and this kind of behavior is tolerated. I walked down to talk to the desk manager, and was told that the people in that room were complaining to him also. He said they were told they have "three strikes". If that were true, my alerting him that they were loud and cussing at 7:00 should be the thiird strike. But he refused to do anything, saying there was nothing he could do to control their behavior. There should never be 3 strikes at 2:00am, and if security is called, they should make an effort to return within the hour to ensure compliance, it should not be up to another guest to call repeatedly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Nice Hotel to recover in after flight from China

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed the night after a long flight in from Shanghai that landed late in the evening. Drove home next morning fully rested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Claudia Eggspuhler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport, fine facility.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, great price
Cons: Decor in lobby could use some updating
Location: I was there for a meeting, so didn't do things outside hotel. Meeting room was good, continental breakfast was fine, food good.
Friendly staff, great price, pretty good food. Didn't get alot of room noise from neighbors though the hotel seemed to be full. Front desk staff was good at answering questions in a friendly manner. Shuttle was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for you taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & your meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Claudia Eggspuhler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Great, comfortable hotel :)

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great low prices, worth it! Not disappointed at all with service & a lovely room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to working with you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post vacation stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We flew in late Saturday night and needed a place to stay the night. Check in was quick and breakfast in the morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was very clean , quiet, and private. Room service was excellent! Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours in Hospitality, Claudia Eggspuhler General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Doesn't Meet 4-star Expectations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
In the room, the walls are very thin as I heard noise clearly from mu neighbor. Most of the treadmills were down and the parking was terrible. Its cleanliness was okay, but didnt see what makes this a higher rated hotel over others except for the Hilton name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review. We take your concerns very seriously and appreciate you letting us know what you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Committee as we want you to know you've been heard. We hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Claudia Eggspuhler General Manager