Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt Like A Queen

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The staff treated me so well. I was there for my birthday and they made sure to go the extra mile for my b-day. A bottle of wine, dessert sent to my room, and balloons. I felt really special. The staff was so kind. I truly enjoyed my stay and I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prospect, ky

Wedding at Landsdowne resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Perfect spot for a wedding. Outdoor sites are very pretty. Indoor ballroom was perfect. The rooms were very nice. Easy to get around. Helpful staff. No reason to leave the resort. Great wedding weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not far from DC.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel, close to DC but still far enough to feel like you're escaping the city. Plenty of dining options on-site and activities for every member of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for a long weekend or short vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice getaway!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The restaurants are very good. Staff is excellent. I wish the downstairs restaurant was open for dinner as another option. I liked that there is entertainment available each nite. The surrounding area is nice too and has a lot to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and makes for a great summer getaway! There are 3 pools (including one adult only pool), a water slide, and a bike path along the Potomac River. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Extremely quiet on a Sunday night when we were there. Fitness classes available with stay.
Location: Must visit Udvar-Hazy museum which is the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum.
Beautiful grounds. The pool was great for kids including the water slide. The VIP benefit was free valet parking however there was no valet parking since the guest lot was steps alway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paper house

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Infrastructure
Location: n/a
They make you sign an agreement about the noise policy upon arrival. I thought it was a bit extreme, but would always prefer quiet to noise. I found out why they had this shortly after getting to my room. The walls are paper-thin, and you hear everything that happens in adjacent rooms. In my case, it was screaming children on one side and some rather physical coitus on the other side. It is a place that screams "facade of elegance." Everything looks nice, but not well conceived. They have 4 elevators, but only two running at any time. DJ blasting top 40 at the pool so you have to scream to be heard. Very pretty grounds. Very scenic location. I just wish it didn't feel like it was planned by a drunken frat boy who failed engineering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay at this beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: decor friendly and helpful staff spacious rooms are clean and comfortable
Location: Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets
My husband and I were here to celebrate our 10-year wedding anniversary for 2 nights. The resort is beautiful, spacious and clean. We have no complaints whatsoever. The staff are friendly and the service was great. Too bad that it rained while we were there but we were able to use the indoor pool and hot tub. We will definitely come back and take the kids during spring break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S.

Beautiful Spa Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything; staff very attentive, nice fresh coffee/tea every morning in lobby and fresh water all day long changed up every day with fresh fruits
Location: Whole foods very near with a variety of shops. Outlet mall and historic Leesburg nearby. Beautiful views of Potomac River and Blue Ridge Mountains
Spent 5 days and enjoyed many hotel facilities; nice adult swimming area, excellent pool service, lots of activities at hotel like volleyball, tennis,biking; spa like feel like getting away from it all, very relaxing; great fitness classes and spa; visited Breaux Winery in driving distance, with gorgeous views of Blue Ridge Mountains and near Shenandoah River. Outlet mall nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five-star rating for our Leesburg resort! We truly appreciate your comments and our commitment is always to ensure our guests a fantastic experience. We hope to see you soon again!