Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by colleen

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
In town for Seminar
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, Colleen. Hope you will give us another chance next time you are visiting this area. Sincerely, Cindy Moulder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for family visist

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The price and size
Cons: Remove the air freshener
Location: Its less than a block from Duck Doughnuts!
I booked this hotel when my parents came to visit. It was perfect for their stay. It was a very comfortable room and at a great price. The only thing I didn't like was the air freshener in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Cindy Moulder, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again, soon.
5 out of 5
by David

We are repeat customers here!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a nice, quiet location, yet accessible to excellent shopping. A supermarket, Safeway, is within walking distance. The gym is not on the property itself. The breakfast is very nice. There is an outdoor patio for eating outdoors when the weather is nice. I recommend giving this hotel a try. The staff is very friendly. We are "repeat customers" at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va

Very clean

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We live locally and needed to check in early due to construction and having a toddler. The front desk staff was amazing getting us in early as well as finding a room to fit our needs. The rooms are incredibly clean and well stocked with everything you would need for however long you need to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if needed or refer family and friends to stay there. My toddler loved it so much we may have to make plans for a " stay cation".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Residence Inn Herndon/Reston Team, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for your kind words on our staff and our cleanliness. You feedback will be shared with the entire team. Hope you and family will come back and see us soon!! Sincerely, Cindy Moulder General Manager Residence Inn Herndon/Reston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: All the room amenitities
Cons: Pool murkiness
Location: It's close to Reston center which had live music one night and many options for food of all types and price ranges.
The room was spacious and more than I expected for the price. The pool was a little murky so not very inviting. Other than that, I had no complaints.