Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better airport hotels

Posted Oct 1, 2017
unpleasant front desk staff and hotel looked shabby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Great hotel, I'd stay there again!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff were friendly, professional and clean and very comfortable rooms. Initially the room was warm (78 degrees) due to air conditioning blowing up under a permanently mounted desk. Once front desk was notified it was 3-4 minutes before someone arrived at my room, removed a piece of the vent. Then the air blew under the table across the room. Within 5 minutes it was down to 72 degrees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Meh.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I thought Sheraton was a nicer hotel brand, so when planning our vacation, I thought this would be a great option. I was mistaken. We got to our room and the faucet was running. Apparently it had been for quite some time, and as it turns out, it was broken and maintenance had to come fix it. Classic "part won't be in until tomorrow" kind of thing, but they initially just acted like we should learn to tolerate it until the part came in. Had to ask for a different room. They were accommodating in this regard, so I kinda brushed the incident off. Problem is, the hotel itself (aside from the lobby, which is kept nice) is kinda in a state of disrepair. Carpets have massive stains, showers are at that point where they're clearly never going to get the grout to the fine white it once was, and so on. Staff was real hit and miss; some were kind and helpful while others had a snobbish air about them. Overall, the hotel itself is mediocre at best. They're doing some pretty heavy renovations right now even as I write this, so there's a solid chance that many of these issues will soon be resolved. In the meantime, I'd look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Old hotel undergoing renovation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The overall appearance of carpet in the hallways.
Location: The location was near Dulles Center. Nearby attractions included Arlington (the changing of the guards), the Manassas Battle grounds, near Washington
On initial check in, the carpet in the room was horrible. There were several white spots indicating that the carpet was obviously worn (I have pictures). There was a room change based on my request. The new room had much better carpeting. The carpet in the hotel hallway was not cleaned and had spots. A member of the staff indicated that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The hotel telephone in the new room did not work and the situation had not been corrected by the time of checkout. The remote for the television did not work. That was corrected. The staff was very pleasant. To compensate for the negatives indicated above, we did receive a breakfast ticket. This was a pleasant gesture. Perhaps while undergoing renovations, certain floors or rooms should not be reserved for use, especially if they give a negative impression to guest. Once again, the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel. Needed extra towels due to my spouse's request and they delivered promptly. Great decor and ambiance. Can't be beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Expedia, did not tell us hotel was under renovation. Bed was half made, tv reception was the worse ever ,even after moving us to another room. Got there late and spent extra time moving out of one room to another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was great I would stay again transportation from airport to hotel was free 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff at Sheraton Herndon Hotel are very helpful and friendly, the receptionists, restaurant staff, shuttle drivers, maintenance people. Rooms are cozy, clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Air conditioner was broken in the room, there were no other rooms available and no maintenance staff on site. They only offered me free breakfast for the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful, will stay in again. Clean and also very friendly staff.