Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Old hotel undergoing renovation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The overall appearance of carpet in the hallways.
Location: The location was near Dulles Center. Nearby attractions included Arlington (the changing of the guards), the Manassas Battle grounds, near Washington
On initial check in, the carpet in the room was horrible. There were several white spots indicating that the carpet was obviously worn (I have pictures). There was a room change based on my request. The new room had much better carpeting. The carpet in the hotel hallway was not cleaned and had spots. A member of the staff indicated that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The hotel telephone in the new room did not work and the situation had not been corrected by the time of checkout. The remote for the television did not work. That was corrected. The staff was very pleasant. To compensate for the negatives indicated above, we did receive a breakfast ticket. This was a pleasant gesture. Perhaps while undergoing renovations, certain floors or rooms should not be reserved for use, especially if they give a negative impression to guest. Once again, the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel. Needed extra towels due to my spouse's request and they delivered promptly. Great decor and ambiance. Can't be beat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Expedia, did not tell us hotel was under renovation. Bed was half made, tv reception was the worse ever ,even after moving us to another room. Got there late and spent extra time moving out of one room to another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was great I would stay again transportation from airport to hotel was free 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff at Sheraton Herndon Hotel are very helpful and friendly, the receptionists, restaurant staff, shuttle drivers, maintenance people. Rooms are cozy, clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Air conditioner was broken in the room, there were no other rooms available and no maintenance staff on site. They only offered me free breakfast for the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful, will stay in again. Clean and also very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel wasn't bad over all but slightly dirty for the area. The room could have used some extra love and attention. A fire alarm went off in the middle of the day with no warning and there was no since of urgency from the staff to figure out what had caused the alarm to go off. No fire department response ever happened and the alarm went off for about twenty minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Ok....needs new carpet throughout rooms and hallways. Also washroom needs to be remodeled as the tub is all scratched and paint coming off. Walls also damaged here and there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Shuttle & parking

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Website said there was a free shuttle to the airport. What it didn't mention was that it was only at certain times. Our flight was at 530a and shittle sissy start until 5a, so we had to pay to get an Uber. Then we found out once we got there we also had to pay for parking to keep our car there while we were gone too, which wasn't on the website. Very frustrating!!