Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Old but very clean near airport

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I booked room with 2 beds but given room with only 1 bed. After, exhausting 3 hours delay I was too tired to call for a change. Other than that every thing was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, neat, and comfortable.
Cons: The service needs to be improved greatly. The restaurant food is horrible.
Location: The hotel is near the airport. There is nothing to do nearby.
When I arrived at the hotel, there was no one present to help with bags or to check us in. Finally, someone arrived at the front desk and helped us. I was traveling with my two children and my husband. We had reserved two beds months ago, but there were only single beds available even though it was evening and two hours after checkin. Finally, he found us a room reserved for the handicapped. The room was neat and pleasant. After putting our bags away, we went downstairs to have dinner at the restaurant. The food and service were horrible. We ordered calamari and the sauce was like jello instead of a liquid. It was the worst food ever. I couldn't eat it because I felt it was old and would make me sick. We spent the night and had an early flight the next morning. When we arrived downstairs to checkout at 4:45 AM, there was no one present to help us. We had to wait 20 min. before someone came to the front desk. Our shuttle to the airport was supposed to leave at 5:00 AM, but the driver was late. This hotel was the worst experience ever. I will never use another Sheraton Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: I enjoyed using the pool and whirlpool, but I was disappointed that the pool is only open for limited hours and only four days of the week (Thu-Sun)
The hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly. Rooms are comfortable. There is show time channel, which is nice. TV browsing is slow, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Airport hotel with convenient shuttle

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had to stay overnight for early flight. Easy quick and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2017
We were in DC for Rolling Thunder. We wanted a hotel that was close enough to the activities, but far enough from the road closures and crowds. We got that!! Our room was fantastic. The staff was fantastic! We felt our bikes were safe in the lot. The amenities were excellent. My only complaint would be that smoking is allowed right outside the main door. I'm highly allergic to cigarette smoke and walking through a cloud of it did cause my symptoms to flare up, including difficulty breathing, eyes watering, skin welts and tremors in my hands. If they would make a smoking area away from the main doors, then the hotel would be as close to perfect as possible.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Underwhelmed, Older hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed just one night while we attended a reception in the hotel. The check in and lobby were nice and clean- and the front desk was very helpful and nice while checking us into the room. The room itself was outdated- no closet just a wardrobe, no fridge, bathroom was old... and while there was a thermostat on the wall, it wasn't working and our room was at 77 degrees. We found another wall unit and turned that on, but even though we set it to 68, our room never got below 75. There was also a little trash by the trash can, we assumed that it was just left over from last guest. Packets of sauce. Curtain was a roll down- not fabric and hard to close. I do want to say- that all of the workers in the hotel that we came across were very pleasant and helpful, but this hotel is definitely due for an overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally meh and stuck in the mid-nineties

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
There is nothing to walk to from this hotel. The food in the restaurant is really, really boring. The HVAC is too loud. The guests are a lot of older men who think it is ok to strike up a convo with a woman who is clearly working on a laptop in the restaurant. Seems like a weird suburban pickup scene. Breakfast buffet is unhealthy and unappealing. The decor is stuck in the mid-nineties. The sheets are scratchy. The water pressure sucks. The TV sucks with hardly any HD channels. Weird noises coming from the ceiling. At least there is a bar in the hotel so there is that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghost town with few services

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room size and quiet.
Cons: Providing services normally provided in this star level property.
Location: Isolated. 8 minutes to "old" town for dining, not fast food.
Club level stay was disappointing as no services were offered. The area is commercial buildings and construction zone for new apartments. The hotel restaurant and bar are closed until 5:00. Nearest place to eat is a five minute drive. The room was large and well laid out, but the bathroom ceiling was falling apart, with pieces of dry wall hanging into the shower from moisture damage.
3 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels