Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Amazing Service!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service and complimentary breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Took the Metro into downtown D.C. daily (45 min one way). Limited selection of restaurants but the shuttle is available for that purpose.
Everyone bent over backwards to make sure our needs were taken care of. Very professional. We used the shuttle service to/from the airport as well as daily to/from the Metro station. They were always prompt and accommodating. One night the shuttle was particularly busy so they called Uber to pick us up so as not to delay us. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice, clean and quite. Breakfast was very good Good service and professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent hotel! Fantastic suite, excellent free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First night of our stay and someone entered our room in the middle of the night (we had the bar across the door so they didn't get in). Spoke to the front desk and other than checking our room key to say that our key was good therefore no other key could be used they did nothing. I told them a master key can be used and maybe they need to look into it as they have zero security in the place(no cameras) Asked to have the manager contact us and have not heard from them and it's been over 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awsome hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
super clean,great rooms,awsome breakfast and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, VA

Great hotel near DC

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Clean. Great location. Good Breakfast.
Location: Reston Town Center is a mile away. TONS of great restaurants, bakeries and a movie theatre there. Target is close as well.
Took my wife to DC for an anniversary trip. Had a great experience with Springhill Suites earlier this year in Bloomington, IN, so we tried Springhill again. This was a clean hotel that was 30 mins from Downtown DC. There were some GREAT restaurants a mile away at Reston Town Center...Bartaco is a MUST! We could have just stayed close and would have had a great vacation :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
If you use Expedia as a third party service, they will bump your room without prior notice. I booked my room a month in advance, paid extra for a king suite and was bumped to a double with no adjustment in price because they were "sold out". When I asked why I was bumped... they said because I paid using Expedia. Pressing that I wouldn't be given a refund - they gave me a voucher for two snacks. Hmmm... $80 difference in room and quality for $10 worth of overpriced snacks. Not really a fair deal...
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel to stay in. It is always my "go to" place for a staycation!
5 out of 5
by Mariuxi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels