Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay and excellent staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Professional staff that are focused on providing a first class stay. -Easy check in. -Courteous and helpful staff -Great lobby amenities to include free coffee, hot tea, 24 hour shoppette, free laundry facility, and a fitness center that’s small but gets the job done -Rooms are spacious and immaculate -Apartment type set up with full kitchen and full suite of kitchen amenities -Overall condition of the facility appears new and well maintained -close to airport, bars and restaurants Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful front desk service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Mike was very helpful in accommodating our handicap needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy atmospherr

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Loved the size, we had two full bedrooms with batjs and a full kitchen. But the room cleaning was poor the 3 days we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice room, rude employees. Beware of hidden fees!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I booked a room for my family because I found an excellent rate, and thought this would be a great way to end our trip. The room was great. Everyone was comfortable, and the complementary breakfast was very good. I didn’t have anything but good to say about our stay until I got home and was reviewing our bank accounts and found and additional $75 charge placed by the hotel, on top of what Expedia charged us. I called the hotel to inquire about this unexpected charge. The guy who answered the phone was rude and dismissive when I asked why we had to pay this charge. He said it was for incidentals. But we didn’t purchase anything extra. He went on to say that this is a common hotel practice, and that I should not have to be told about this charge. He went further to say that the problem was that I booked through Expedia. I have no idea why using Expedia would make a difference? I asked when if I would have all $75 returned to me and when. He could not promise it would all be returned, and said to expect it could take a week or two. I’ve gotten it all back, but left feeling like I don’t want to bring my business back here when we next are looking for a hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california central coast

i wouldn’t trust anyone at this hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Arrived at hotel with a confirmed Expedia reservation for a king size room. As soon as we arrived they told us that they were completely full - they gave us the key and when we got to the room we said to each other : there had to be a mistake. The room was a handicap room with one double bed. I immediately went back to the front desk and they were not surprised that I had come back so fast, i.e I think they knew there was a mistake but maybe they could put something over on us. To make a long miserable story shorter - we got a room at another hotel who bent over backwards to make us happy And we got our money back from Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dulles airport

Great hotel near Dulles airpirt

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great rooms, lovely amenities. Would stay there again. However, there are no elevators although hotel has two floors. Found it a bit daunting as a 71 yr old woman to carry my bags up the stairs. The desk staff did volunteer to carry my bags but I decided to do it myself. Great location, very private and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, clean, modern and nice staff
Cons: can't thing of anything
Location: Close to the airport, not too expensive
I was very happy with my one night stay, very rich free breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great for a family get away. I can't wait to stay here again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, well stocked kitchen. Hot breakfast.
Cons: Wish I didn't have to hear my neighbours upstairs!
Location: Location was good. Space museum was very close, and amazing! Other DC attractions weren't far.
Stayed for 4 nights in August. Family trip to DC. Great idea, having 2 bedrooms and a kitchen. Suited us well with 2 kids. Outdoor pool, breakfast included was amazing. Only complaint is about the noise of people upstairs. Heard every footstep. Next time I'll be asking for a second floor room. I was concerned about hearing airport noise, but was pleasantly surprised that there was none.
4 out of 5
by Tien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels