Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Reston Westi

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was very good. Nice lot to park in. Restaurants and entertainment not too far away.
Very comfortable beds. Very clean room. Could have used one free water per room occupant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Hotel far from anything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Not a safe neighbourhood to be around, especially with the construction around the property. I didn't feel safe going out for a run/ walk. Also, food options were limited, unless you want to stay and eat at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expect from a Westin

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pro: Comfortable Bed, nice ambiente Con: Floors are dirty and dark, the charge me 5 Dollars for water I did not touch. Breakfast included, but they charged me. Be aware and check the bill. Restaurant is expensive and not worth the money ( breakfast)) Example: 46 $ for two Cappucino , joghurt ( very small portions), and french toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel central to lots of activities.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The overall stay was good. However we had a day that the room did not get cleaned. When we returned that evening I called the desk and explained what had happened and never received an," I'm sorry or would you like to have us send someone now to clean". As our son was ill I asked that they just send up towels. I was told they'd be right up. Waited over an hour and finally went down to desk in person to ask again. I was then offered a cleaning but declined and again requested towels. They did finally arrive and really it was a minor inconvenience just bad timing with trying to deal with a sick family member. Overall Everyone was very pleasant and our stay enjoyable. We'd definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location..

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very clean hotel and excellent service... Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and rate
Cons: Walking trails and a refrigerator in room.
Staff-Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OK

Disappointed

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel facilities were nice and clean. The staff was courteous and friendly.
Cons: STOP OVERBOOKING THE ROOMS! Give me the room that I booked in the first place.
We arrived at around 11 pm after driving 12 hours to find out the room we booked with two queen beds was not available. We were "upgraded" to a room with a king bed and pull out sofa. The only problem was that the sofa was not a pull-out sofa. Eventually we were given two roll away beds to put in the room. At about midnight we had to set up and make the beds after we finally had enough bedding brought to us. We were very disappointed that we were not given the room we booked. I would have booked elsewhere had I known that we would not get two queen beds. At that point in the evening I was not prepared to go looking for a different hotel. Evidently the management knows that when they overbook the rooms. We were given a $40 credit for breakfast the next morning so I guess at least they tried to make it a little better. I just want to get what I signed up for in the first place. The hotel itself was nice and the staff was friendly and tried to be helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room they put me in had a funny odor - like someone had been in there smoking. The woman at the front desk was polite, though not personable. The exercise room was nice - surf the Internet from the treadmill. The parking lot is OK - a little bit of an inconvenience to get to, but it's free, so I guess you can't complain. Try to get a spot in the other smaller lot on the lobby floor; few spots there, but closer and nicer. The breakfast was really good - it was included in my room rate.
5 out of 5
by gloria

Couldn't be better!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, attractive, welcoming!
5 out of 5
by JERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels