Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marie Monique

Great location for Dullstroom

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient for our overnight stay in Dullstroom. However the hotel room was looking tired and could do with a revamp. Staff member Simon was excellent and had great Public Relations skills. However the staff member on duty at Reception forgot our request for one teabag which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful rooms and very accommodating people. Very good breakfast. Close to town we walked. Wild about whisky is worth a trip.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Pleasant stop over

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stop over Really nice suite breakfast was excellent
2 out of 5
by Wendy

Unimpressed

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was hard. TV remote didn't work and had to ask twice to get it resolved. room was average. No water on morning of departure. No wireless in the rooms. Lamp next to bed stopped working. Breakfast was below average. Not what I would expect from a 5 star rating or even 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by Lena

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The sleeper couch was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cosy cottage!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely great value for money. Attractive little town for a stopover to/from Kruger. Very quiet and restful. Great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fawlty Towers in Dullstroom.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was Fawlty Towers in Dullstroom. The breakfast for five people took over an hour to arrive in pieces. First of all no service, followed by a request for tea and coffee, and finally the breakfast itself, which came in dribs and drabs, after lengthy delays in between, like hot meal first, for two people, then one more, then the final two. After a lengthy delay, we got the teas and coffees, and long after the hot meals, came the toasts.The waiter was nice but badly trained, and the manager hovered in the background, basically doing nothing. Never again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picturesque hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay at the Highlander Hotel, elegant decor,very spacious rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff and ideal location to the town. We had one evening meal there, the menu was quite small but the food was nicely presented and there are lots of restuarants in Dullstroom to try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels