Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by C

Unforgettable

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was so memorable Nothing out of place Will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Great place to relax on your way from JBG to Krugr

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We stayed two nights and loved it. It's not a place for excitement or activities - but a place to unwind, relax, take leisurely strolls, fly fish. After a few hectic weeks at work in the USA, this was our first stop after flying into JBG. Great place to recharge batteries. Restaurant was delicious, cabins were comfortable and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kobus

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really a pleasure to stay at in every aspect ...the facilities are 5 star and the staff 5 star ...it will be difficult to beat !!!
5 out of 5
by Don Jones from Randburg

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely outstanding
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in a lovely part of the world. Top notch service, great food and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Stuart Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you back at Walkersons in the near future. Regards, Kate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent trout waters Exceptionally friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our team is our biggest asset and we strive for our guests to feel part of the family. Kind regards, Kate
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hellen

AMAZING PLACE..TRANQUIL

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. even though hotels.com made a mistake with our booking, the Team at the Walkersons were incredible to accommodate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Hellen Thanks for the lovely feedback. I am so happy that we were able to resolve the situation - Hotels.com is still unable to answer us as to how the booking was made when our system was sending them zero availability. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Kind regards, Kate