Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from johannesburg

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was relaxing and enjoyable. the only problem is that the stay was not long enough. without unduly being critical, parts of the room are getting worn. thought should be given to heating the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Jennitha from Johannesburg

Disappointing revisit to Walkerson's

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Having been there previously and having thoroughly enjoyed it, we had an expectation that it would live up to the previous experience, but unfortunately the overall experience was disappointing. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were neat and clean while the main hotel was been renovated which didn't have much impact on the guests. But the food was terribly below par. We had 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts during our stay and I can truly say that these were some of the poorest quality of food we've been served. I overhead the chef apologize to a couple at a nearby table that they were experiencing problems in the kitchen due to the renovations, but I don't believe that the renovations could be blamed for poor tasteless food. For a 5 star establishment, I definitely expected much more.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Sussex UK

A little bit of heaven

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel with no reason to complain about anything
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Johannesburg

Absolutely outstanding!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay! It was absolutely breathtaking and the cottage was so big and clean and so well looked after. We so enjoyed the quiet and really got to relax.
5 out of 5
by refiloe from Jhb

Mini paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place, ambience,good food and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Erica


Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely be going back !!!
4 out of 5
by Susan from Cape Town

A Dullstroom favourite

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay for just 2 nights en route to Kruger. Fishing was good and the estate looked really attractive. Breakfast was "the meal of the day"
5 out of 5
by Zenta from Johannesburg

Tranquil and Peaceful - Amazing Weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I surprised my husband with a weekend away at Walkersons Hotel for his birthday. It was absolutely amazing. The tranquil setting is just the thing if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is so much space to wander around the estate en enjoy nature. We found the most breathtaking waterfall on one of our walks. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The small touches like coming back from dinner and your fireplace is lit, your bath has been drawn with candles all around the bath, and beautiful fresh flowers on your bed just made it more magical and special. We spent the Saturday morning in the quaint little town of Dullstroom. It was so special. Each little shop with something unique. We will most definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Sudhakar from Boston

Hidden diamond in mountains

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a very unique and beautiful location. It was a great surprise. We will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Devorah

Go on... Treat yourself. You won't regret it!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
There was a mix-up with our reservation and Kate and her team couldn't have handled it better... What a fabulous turnaround on a potentially sticky situation - well done! The food in the hotel restuarant was delicious, the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating and the the rooms were beyond decadent! It was a real treat to spend the weekend at Walkerson's - we can't wait to go back