Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Francis from Pretoria, South Africa

Trout Fishing in the Scotland of Africa

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning rolling hills and mist. Chill in the air and warmth by the fire. Port at reception and by my room fire... just stunning. The entire concept of Walkersons is brilliant, from the tasty breakfasts to the fishing rods for hire. This is a great place to do business, relax and travel to another world. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
for Families
by AP from Johannesburg

Rejuvenate body and soul.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service; attentive, interested and considerate staff and magnificent,relaxing surroundings.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Chris from Johannesburg

Excellent weekend

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent weekend away
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Lisa de Klerk from South Africa

Five Stars

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
To start with, the location is absolutely breathtaking - only a few minutes outside Dullstroom, but you'll never really want to venture out! When the mist settles over the valley, it is nothing short of magic. The service was topnotch and very personal. Our room, a Lakeside Suite, had a lovely view of a trout dam and was wonderfully spacious - a king size bed you can drown in! The fireplace was a great touch, especially because it was a particularly cold evening. Dinner was a feast of the senses - NB. You MUST have the rainbow trout. I could write home about if for days. All in all, we really wish we could have stayed longer! Would have been great to make use of the spa or the myriad hiking trails. Thank you, Walkersons!
5 out of 5
by Sarel from Pretoria

Excellent getaway

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel for weekend getaway and fly fishing. The staff was extremely helpful and the food great. Do ask for the picnic lunch. It's worth it.
3 out of 5
by A&M from Johannesburg

Fantastic location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was overall very comfortable. We were quite disappointed with the service upon arrival and departure as we had no one to assist with carrying our bags. In addition, we waited a very long time for some of our meals due to the kitchen being very busy with a disappointing breakfast on 2 of the 3 of the mornings. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location and absolutely beautiful setting with a cozy room and romantic fireplace. We also enjoyed the horse-riding on offer and took a very relaxing golf-cart ride around the estate. I am sure that we would return.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Eugene from Sandton

Weekend Away

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet and client service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located 10km outside of Dullstroom there is fly fishing, hiking, biking, off road riding, a local brewery, arts and crafts.
Enjoy quiet nights by the fireside and days hiking around the Mpumalanga highlands. Watching anglers pull their lures in and out of the trout dams. Incredible meals by the chefs and free flowing drinks. Great stay for couples.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Marclbd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little touch of heaven!

Posted Sep 10, 2012
The moment you enter the Walkersons Estate you are embraced by beauty and tranquility. Right from the very moment you entre the Estate, the staff are friendly and incredible helpful. The Suites are beautifully decorated and the views from the Suites stunning. The food was excellent, the menu had something for every taste. The Spa was great, therapists were professional friendly. The fly fishing was excellent. All round a totally fabulous experience!