Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well we walked into the room, both my son and I have allergies and our noses reacted right away to dust and mold. The bed and sheets felt old and dirty, like they have had them since the 70's, so did the towels in the shower. One of the chairs had a big stain on it, no one sat on that one. Everything about it felt old and dirty. My son laughed and said, mom went cheap..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: There was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The motel and surroundings were very quiet and peaceful
Location: Very convenient to I-35 and downtown Duluth. It was very easy to get to Canal Park.
There was no hairdryer in the room, but we just had to ask and we had one. While this is an older motel, we felt it was just very retro and enjoyed our stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, run down, and very expensive

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: there was little to appreciate. It was run down, and very worn out, at an expensive price
Cons: The room was very old and worn out. Very expensive. My friend stayed at super 8 for half the price and had a clean and modern room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel, basic accommodations with no extras.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is older and needs some remodeling, but okay to just sleep and shower. Nice, quiet area and friendly staff who are not at all intrusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, MN

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A little outdated? Yes. But it was comfortable, peaceful & quiet! We liked being able to back right up to our own door to unload. Our room was large and had large windows for light! It was affordable with no frills, but we prefer no frills! We will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marathon Weekend stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints at all. The facility itself is a little outdated, but it was very clean which means more to me than updates. Check in/out was easy & had nice little continental breakfast. Value for the money was great. Travelers should note that there are no blow dryers, irons or ironing boards.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Last motel available on a busy weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice staff, terribly dirty floors, refused to use shower.