Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, MN

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A little outdated? Yes. But it was comfortable, peaceful & quiet! We liked being able to back right up to our own door to unload. Our room was large and had large windows for light! It was affordable with no frills, but we prefer no frills! We will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marathon Weekend stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints at all. The facility itself is a little outdated, but it was very clean which means more to me than updates. Check in/out was easy & had nice little continental breakfast. Value for the money was great. Travelers should note that there are no blow dryers, irons or ironing boards.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Last motel available on a busy weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice staff, terribly dirty floors, refused to use shower.
2 out of 5
by Mitchell from New York

Back to the traditional motels of the 50's

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Old fashioned motel like when I was a kid. Not a good area. Safe but just not nice. Place was very old but clean as a 50 year old motel can be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breezy Point, MN

Exceeds expectations based on price

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The motel was very clean and exceeded our expectations of what the price range would offer. Breakfast included, cable tv on a flat screen, fast wifi, etc. Definitely receive more than you pay for! Only complaint was the hard mattress.
2 out of 5
by Lynn from New Dundee, Ontario

Unwelcoming and Smelly

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel(4pm) and entered the lobby, there was a sign saying for service please pick up phone. I told the person who I was and that we wanted to check in. She was very unwelcoming, did not smile and made us feel like we were intruding on her time. When we got to our rooms I became very ill because of the strong smell of pine. I have never smelt anything so bad before. We had to turn off the air conditioner, open all of the windows and door and dispose of the deodorizer in the room. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom needed some updating. You could not close the door tight as it was warped and some tiles were missing. Breakfast was ok but we were expected to sit a very wet dirty picnic table to eat. I wiped off a small spot on the seat and table, with the few napkins I could find, for my mother to sit down while I stood. I was thankful for the delicious dinner and great service we had at Red Lobster down by the Bay Walk after I started feeling better and the wonderful walk and scenery of Duluth.
4 out of 5
by Don K.

Don K

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on HotelClub
I stayed 2 nights during business trip. Great value. Clean. Quiet. Just what I needed. DRK
4 out of 5
by Kevin D.

Good Short Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This place is in a quiet neighborhood just off the freeway, making it easy to get to all the sights in Duluth without the hassle of Canal Park. The room was clean and cozy, and the bed was pretty darn comfy. I appreciated the refrigerator in the room, and the a/c that kept it nice while it was so hot! My only complaint was the very narrow bathroom which felt claustrophobic. Definitely worth it for a few nights up North.