Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LISA from Sioux Falls, SD

Small

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small and not very clean. No elevator. The bathroom was tiny! With four people in the room we hardly had any walking space...with our luggage on the floor. Inadequate space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel. The swimming pool was very helpful to our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

May visit to the north shore

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was very comfortable. Our only complaint is the breakfast area needs more seating. Everything else was great and a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ocheeve

NICER THAN I EXPECTED

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Judging by the outside I thought this was going to be a run down hotel. But I was pleasently suprised. The room furnishings and carpet were kind of cheap but looked nice enough. The pool was small but nice. The breakfast was pretty good especially the waffles! I liked the decor in the lobby it felt rustic and had a cabin theme. All in all it was nothing too fabulous. But we enjoyed our stay and would go back. It was a little pricey but I think that was because we stayed on a sat. Night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Snowmobile Club Members

Posted Jan 23, 2014
very comfortable stay--appreciated having the hospitality room for all of us to gather in at end of day. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Would recommend! Great sauna, pool, hot tub. Love the soundproof windows and walls. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Bayfield

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
On our way to hike on the Superior Hiking Trail, we spent the night here. Had a good sleep. Wish they would do away with the styrofoam cups though. Many paper hot cup choices are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Big Lake, MN

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, which is one of the most important things. Pool was nice for the kids and the sauna. Hot tub is large, but the water is not hot. When we checked in they had no pulls outs left for us (they said they only have 2)... so my daughter slept on the floor. The breakfast is okay, however I asked for wheat bread and they said they were all out, but found two pieces that were kinda hard and gave it to me(I threw them out). Gym is located across town and they will give you a key to go there. over all- just ok.