Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Love the hot tub on a cold winter night

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Just cross the bridge for a world of shopping venues. The Anchor Bar with really great burgers is just a few blocks away.
The Bridgeview has clean, comfortable rooms a few steps from the wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is filled with delicious selections. Whenever the weather is bad and I need to stay in Superior rather than make my commute to and from work, I will always stay at the Bridgeview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, a bit older but clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nothing memorable about this place. Its clean, has the amenities you'd expect. Quiet, Nice beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Jan 10, 2017
For the price of $77 it was not worth the money. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was the smallest thing ever, barely enough room to open the door while being in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but too much noise

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Too many children running free down the hallways & very loud! Bathrooms are too small! Very tight quarters in the tub toilet area. Breakfast area was overwhleming with families & children running free! Rooms were otherwise comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milaca, MN

Great hotel with a great Staff!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: We love the personal treatment and the fact that our precious little dog is as welcome as we are!
Cons: Keep up the good work and never be sterilized by corporate rules...we will keep coming back!
Location: Convenient on the edge of the old downtown area with easy access to the highway to duluth and the waterfront, as well as a plethora of Quaint bars
We appreciated an early check in, a great hot breakfast and a wonderful week-day cocktail hour hosted by the hotel and wonderful hostess Tina in the dining area! You have a great combination of services and personnel which is a great value for the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were very hard. The pillows smelt bad.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: A bit rough neighborhood.
Staff very courteous. Free breakfast was very good too. The refrigerator was very loud in the bedroom. The beds were too hard and the pillows smelt bad. Our girls noticed lots of hair in the bottom of the hot tub too. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and great staff!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: I would give a shout out to the small BBQ place nearby called Izzy's. They had the best food we had all weekend!!!
Very clean, and very personable staff! Now for the bad, the tub faucet leaked (more of their problem; didn't bother me at all), the walls seemed thin (heard our neighbors alot), had a hard time getting comfortable in the beds (not sure if that is due to the mattress comfort level, the over-filled pillows, or the noise from our neighbors).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff is great, very helpful and friendly!! Pool was great, room was clean. Bathroom faucets were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Kid friendly! So noisy.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: located on main artery road to Duluth, base of bridge. Clean for older mid range hotel. Staff friendly and kind when treated same.
The two go hand in hand. Because rooms arranged around pool lots of happy noise, splashing and humidity. If you want quiet on a Saturday, this would not be where to stay. Breakfast incl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working on it.....

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Close to start of North Shore scenic drive.
Cons: the neighborhood
Location: Convenient but the neighborhood is a little rundown.
We only stayed a day, and was amprehensive about the hotel etc. because of some bad reviews, but...they have been working on correcting some of them like sticky doors and unsafe locks. They had installed a safety lock on the door at least. It was clean and although the bathroom is tiny, it was sufficient. The tub is very shallow so, not much for us soakers. Only one restaurant across the street (a bar/restaurant upstairs) which had very friendly staff, but needed some carpet cleaning. The food was ok. The hotel was sufficient for our quick stopover before our North Shore excursion, which was wonderful (although the colors were not quite all there yet) It is a convenient location to the Duluth lift bridge and the start of our trip. By the way, there is no view of the lift bridge from the Bridgeview Hotel in Wisconsin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and, while the fall colors weren't quite ready, I do hope you enjoyed your trip. We are working on improvements at the hotel and appreciate that you noticed. The hotel is located at the foot of the Blatnik Bridge and I am sorry if anyone said there was a view of the Aerial Lift Bridge. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future.