Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice hotel great location clean nice pool friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milaca, MN

Great family atmosphere, pet friendly & breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast every day, happy hour during the week
Cons: Outside could use a little work
Location: Right across the bridge to Duluth and Canal Park. Plenty of dining and bars close by.
Best complimentary breakfast every day, happy hour during the week and pool hot tub is well kept! TV and tables poolside makes it great for relaxing. Rooms include microwave and refrigerator and all updated. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by parris

nice stay, average hotel pass on the pool.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
staff were very friendly and helpful they get 5 stars. the hotel itself was clean but very hot! our room was 75 all the time and the thermostat didn't work. was a fan in the room but really didn't help. hottub wasn't hot, just Luke warm and there was stuff floating on the bottom of the pool so we passed on it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The pool water was nice and warm. My son loved that it had a 7 foot deep end. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of breakfast items. My only complaint was our room seemed very cold and not an extra blanket could be found.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Good quality at a good price

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great cost. We loved the pool area, though it was pretty crowded during our weekend stay. There was also a very loud sports team that decided to have a get together in the hallway at 11:30pm. The hotel staff did a great job of putting and end to the noise though. The breakfast was pretty good too. So overall we really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Just Ok

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast. They supply ear plugs.
Cons: Fitness room, blinds, bedding.
Location: Everything is about 1/2 a mile away.
All I can say is just ok. Shower sends bursts of real hot water but doesn't last long enough to scald. Fitness room leaves a lot to be desired, not enough open space to even stretch. Breakfast decent. Blackout blinds a little dated, hallway loud and easily hear doors slamming. Lots of road noise on bridge side. Fridge froze everything with no control to turn. Blankets are insufficient, I like to keep room cool and hunker down under the blankets but I was cold in the supplied blankets, no extra blankets available in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel close to area attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Very clean basic room for a good rate. Will be our Superior hotel from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Nikki A., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property! I will make sure to share this with our team as we are always striving to give you the best possible service and they will be excited to hear they were able to do this for you. Have a fantastic weekend and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!