Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Good location Breakfast was good

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Trip was good Hotel was also good to The weekend went by to fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillan,Alma Center, WI

Girls visit to Duluth/Superior

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Basically all of it.
Cons: Pool area had live plants and trees that were losing leaves, quite a bit of leaves, we could have raked them up and jumped in the pile.
Location: Enger Park was very lovely, Train ride was fun, watching the lift bridge was great, but we didn't get to see any really big ships go through.
We had a Grandmother/Daughter/Grand-Daughter visit to Duluth/Superior to see the sights. We found everything we wanted to see. The motel was conveniently located to the things we wanted to see. Our room was pool-view, easy access to the pool and breakfast area. the pool was very nice, but we only went in once as there were construction workers that dominated the pool area and it was a little much for two women and a teenager to have to deal with to be comfortable. We realized they also had a right to it, we just weren't comfortable with the 10 or so men.. The breakfast room was large enough to accommodate 20-30 people and the food was very good. Our room was a little tight, picture 3 women and their luggage, even for only two nights! The carpet was a little dirty, small bits of rocks, if one was barefoot. But all in all it was pleasant, yes I believe we would stay again, but perhaps get a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, quietness, and amenities
Cons: It is a bit aged and in a sketchy part of town, but if you don't leave anything in your car, you will be fine. The price was a bit high.
Location: It is very convenient for all of your Duluth or Amnicon Falls fun.
The hotel does a nice job of being accommodating and making guests feel welcome. It is convenient, quiet, and is comfortable. The hotel offers a nice breakfast including eggs and breakfast meats as well as the other expected breakfast items. They also offer a complimentary cocktail hour that had snacks and booze. We and our pet were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood,mn

poolside room and was quiet after 11;00 pm

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: convience and comfort
Room was spacious and very comfortable and was a poolside room which after pool hrs was cery quiet, had no problems and the staff was great the 2 nights we stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by NikkiA., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon. Nikki A.
4 out of 5
by chris

Not bad for the night

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Aging, but kept up well. Pool over chlorinated. Breakfast was generous
4 out of 5
by Cordell Batten from Tomah

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
great service from great employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice hotel great location clean nice pool friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The kids had a blast swimming! We especially liked the lights dimmed at night while we swam, it made my autistic son Alot more comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
My Brother and I were on a college fair trip and this hotel was a great stay for us. He is a clean freak and he liked it.