Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The door to our room was open when we walked into it. Did not feel safe because someone could have been in there. Had to slam door when leaving room to get it to lock. Paint bubbled in room due to water damage. When we got there to check in there was no employee to be found for at least minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: water pressure in shower
Cons: bathroom door was hard to close and noisy
Location: Duluth, Tall ships festival, enger tower, solve entertianment, gooseberry falls
Best hotel bed and shower I have ever had. Not to hard not to soft and the shower actually had water pressure. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good easy to get to

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Check in was at 3 got to hotel at 3. Room hadn't even been started to be cleaned. But they let kids go swimming until it was ready. Which took an hour and the lady cleaning it complained to another staff member that she was very annoyed and still had 4 rooms to clean and nobody would help her in ear shot of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel kid friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everyone we can in contact with was very nice. Everything was clean and many things were updated. Continental breakfast was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: the door keys didn't always work, the air conditioner from above leaked in to our room, room was small, smelled like mold
the door keys didn't always work, the air conditioner from above leaked in to our room, room was small, smelled like mold, WiFi was spotty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Front desk staff virtually unavailable. Support staff very kind. Rooms were old/musty smelling. Not the cleanest. Pool area the best feature- and clean. The door to our room was broken- the framing that held the lock was coming off- did not feel very safe. Breakfast was ok. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear ljj7, I am sorry to learn about your experience at our hotel recently. I will have staff follow up on these issues. I apologize and appreciate you letting us know so we can correct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some work!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pool towels were never replenished poolside, our bathroom door in our room would not shut, all the hotel doors around the building were not secured and would just open up without having to use your key card which made it a safety concern. The front clerk Pete was very helpful and nice during our leave and the daily free breakfast was decent. The pool and hot tub were good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments and for letting us know where we have some issues. We will get on correcting them right away. I am so glad Pete was helpful and that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Auburn, CA

Red ride

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of service

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff at front desk. Checking in and out efficient and quick.Breakfast choices very good.Room clean