Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Great location with easy access

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was a good stay. Breakfast was very good. The beds had two very different quality mattresses, which was weird.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Put out more food at breakfast. When they made a batch of oatmeal, it was only enough for 3 people and then someone had to ask for more again.
Location: In the winter there is skiing on Spirit Mountain. In the summer there are lighthouses, hiking trails, beaches, brewery tours and more.
GPS misidentified location and caused us to drive quite a way up Spirit Mountain, unnecessarily. Good thing it was still daylight. Room was ready and clean, plenty of pillows. It was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room, as well as a gas station with grocery section next door. Desk clerk messed up our room keys and they expired in the middle of the next day, and we had to go to the desk for new keys (carrying all luggage all the way around the hotel -it was very annoying). Beds were comfy and bathroom very clean, but they were perpetually out of everything at breakfast. People had to keep asking them to put out more stuff, and the line for the single wafflemaker was just too long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2016
If there is such a thing as a perfect hotel stay, this was it. Chilled lemon water and chocolate chip cookies at the check-in desk and a 24hr coffee setup nearby. Our room had a sofa, easy chair, tv, end table, coffee table, two lamps and desk area. A regular comfortable living room. Next was the immaculate bathroom with the usual amenities. Across from the bathroom was a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and two closets. Then the bed area, king bed with five pillows! A padded bench seat and another tv completed this area. Sheer curtains with room darkening drapes. Very light and airy. Registration attendant very friendly and called as we were getting settled to see if all was to our satisfaction. It sure was! Breakfast was the usual fare with the added bonus of blueberry waffle batter and additional blueberries for the top. Sausages were hot and muffins fresh. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

I've had better stay's here..

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff is helpful and friendly. Cost is good for the area.
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast supply and variety.
Location: Near to Duluth without the price tag of staying in a downtown hotel.
I have stayed here before when in town for both business and pleasure, and it has always been ok in terms of cleanliness, breakfast, and staff. Not the cleanest hotel or newest hotel, but ok for the money. Usuallyit's pretty quiet. Staff has always been friendly and helpful on my stay's. This stay however was sub par, mostly due to breakfast. By 7:30 am they were out of forks, out of eggs, no oatmeal, and little to offer for breakfast. As I have stayed here before, I know they can do better. Could have been better cleaned in bathroom, I really hate seeing other peoples hair on the vanity or shower. I will maybe think twice about using this hotel when in town for business next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice location easy on and off highway, clean and comfy beds, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to Duluth wothout downtown prices!

Posted May 13, 2016
My husband and I stayed here while we celebrated our 1 year anniversary. We spent most days & nights in Duluth and this hotel is close enough that driving back and forth never got old. Clean room, bed size maybe wasn't typical King size compared to ours at home but comfortable enough. Breakfast was better than other hotels we've stayed at, hot and cold options available. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea

Great Hotel In Duluth

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None needed, keep up the good job
Location: Duluth
I forget her full name, but the evening check in lady, her name starts with an L, she is just amazing. Very friendly and wonderful and knowledgeable with the area. She really made the stay that much better. The hotel is new, clean, and all of the staff is great. Breakfast is tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Staff was excellent very polite and the room was spacious and very comfortable. Would definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Clean room! Friendly staff! Wish breakfast started earlier on the weekends.