Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location
Location: skiing
the hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. This is always so much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Some items need attention

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price is outstanding. Hotel staff was accommodating and pleasant
Cons: Noted above
The bathroom sink in room 323 is plugged up and take a long time to drain. The bed frame or mattress needs replacement as movement on the bed causes the assembly to wobble. Eggs and sausage every morning? I would pay more for a more varied breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Deanna Gregorich, GM, Hotel Management
Dear WM, I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have alerted our staff to your concerns so we can take the appropriate actions to correct the issues you encounter. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel so that we can ensure a pleasant stay for our future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EAGAN, United States of America

nice spirt mountain hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff checking in and out , they were nice. the room are nice and big.
Cons: not much
Location: good location by spit mountain. a shot drive to cannel park
the staff was friendly . the rooms are nice and big the bed is comfy. the shower peachier is ok. My wife and I stayed at the best western spirt mountain fir 1 night. the hotel is located right of the freeway. a short drive from cannel park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good location, easy acsess. Friendly staff. Helpfull with directions for sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
staff very helpful, treadmill was broken in the workout room, staff had coupons to use at a very good local restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Clean comfortable hotel that fit our needs.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We just needed a place to sleep as we were traveling. Clean and comfortable room and hotel. The bed, pillows and linens were very comfortable. Breakfast was better than other hotels' that we've stayed at with lots of options. The kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was helpful and polite. The only negative is that the parking spaces seemed a little narrow. We love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Real cutlery

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was provided with real cutlery not bendy plastic! Plenty of choice too. The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Cons: It was all good so no changes to be made."..........".....................
Location: Skyline parkway and information centre for great views over the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice and clean,. Easy to get to Duluth,. And nice and friendly staff member !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a very nice suite. The only problem was WiFi did not work very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, fairly new
Location: Duluth! A cool town!!
A pleasant hotel with friendly staff. We would stay there again.