Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Really comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our room was comfortable and well cleaned. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was so-so, but it was easy to get to good food places as well as Canal Park. I though it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Superb Service!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast. The bacon strips will melt in your mouth. Large clean pool.The hotel staff is very professional and nice. I lost my hat and after I checked out they found it and shipped it to me at the hotel's expence. Thank you Amanda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wausau Wisconsin

nice hotel located on the west side of Duluth.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location. On the west side of Duluth where relatives reside and we had an event to attend west of Duluth so were able to jump on the highway.
Traveling with young grandchildren. A kid friendly hotel as noted by many other families with children from babies to young teens. Staff were very accommodating and patient with our special needs. Cribs very clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Trista S. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found your accommodations comfortable and the location of our property convenient. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Duluth! Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff behind the desk were loud and unfriendly. Unfortunately due to this, I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trista S. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I'd like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We very much value your feedback and will be using it to make improvements to ensure an exceptional experience tour guests in the future. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

Nice hotel close to hockey rink

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The staff went above and beyond time and time again during our stay! They were so friendly and accommodating. My only complaint about the hotel is the fact that the floors creaked very loudly, so loudly that it woke me up multiple times. We were on the first floor, so I would recommend asking for the second floor if you can to avoid this! Otherwise, love this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by -Trista S. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tianna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear of your pleasant experience with our staff during your stay with us. I am also sorry to hear that you did not sleep comfortably due to the noise above your room. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Duluth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable, well laid out spacious rooms. Rooms include microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Friendly staff. Lots of options on the daily hot breakfast. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by -Trista S. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were just stopping over for one night, so good beds and a good breakfast were our biggest needs. I'd give them top scores for both. The beds were clean comfortable, had nice heavy blankets, and pillows marked firm and soft. The breakfast was excellent, with a good selection of hot and cold items. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by -Trista S. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Duluth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Comfort Inn-Duluth is our home away from home when we visit family and friends. Convenient location, easy access to highways, quiet and spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep remodeled old Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Newly remodeled , everything was great new etc. HD channels and tv. Old hotel with thin walls, you could hear every conversation and noise everywhere like a motel 6. So if you go to bed after 11pm . it's worth the money. If you want to to bed early and wake early. No sleep. So loud paper thin walls like $60. motel not worth over $100.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels