Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Sister''s Wild Rice Getaway Weekend

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Our keys wouldn't lose their coding and we kept them away from our phones.
Location: Not really. It's just less expensive and you have to drive to downtown or the canal park area.
This is a great, clean hotel. They have a cute little cash bar so if you decide you want a cocktail or a glass of wine at night it is available. All the Comfort Inns should have one. This hotel is not near the Canal, but it's a heck of a lot cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh Wi.

clo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
close to the center of the center of the center of the city in secure neighborhood.9
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

I loved the room. The breakfast area was superb.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything about it was all great to me.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: The location was kind of out of the way but I would stay there again.
I had never stayed at this hotel before and I had wondered if it would be good. People were telling me it could be bad because the pictures on the website could be misleading. But it turned out to be excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel was clean staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Minneapolis

Work in progress

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being remodeled so the lobby was a mess. The room itself was very nice looking, but the beds were way too hard for my tastes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Amanda Kasie, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your thorough feedback. Our renovations will be completed within the next month and we hope all of our changes only enhance the positive view of our hotel. We understand that comfort is the key to restful night away from home, and although you found our beds too hard for your liking, you are welcome back any time. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and we thank you for your business! Kind Regards, Alissa H. Guest Relations Comfort Inn West
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Gem

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is in the midst of a major renovation that resulted in minor inconveniences, I was unexpectedly pleased with the overall level of friendly service, pleasant decor, well-conceived room updates, and an above average breakfast including items such as hot eggs and Greek yogurt. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Gurnee, IL

Pretty Good stay at the Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. They were renovating when we visited. So there was some construction work going on but they were upgrading the foyer and breakfast area. Rooms were nice and great beds and pillows. I've had a hard time sleeping away from home but the bedding and pillows were great and made me comfortable enough to sleep soundly.Pool was cold Sunday night but maybe a cost saving idea they had since it was the last couple hours the pool was open. But Monday morning before checkout we tried it again and warm water was flowing out of the pool jets. So it was a pleasant surprise. The neighborhood leave something to desire but there was a restaurant and gas station right across the street.