Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Did enjoy my stay a lot. Clean and comfortable room with friendly staff for a decent amount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Would stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable clean room
Cons: Service desk could be a little more forthcoming with recommended places to see
Location: So many things to see and do. Duluth produce an excellent travel guide that lists them
We were very comfortable in the King Suite. All staff, not just service desk were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, Clean, Cheap, Hotel. Would Recommend!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Accessibility, Clean, Spacious
Cons: Have the bar open later. 9 is pretty early.
We had a night to stay in Duluth as we headed north along Lake Superior. We were very impressed with our room. Clean, spacious, modern, and quiet. The bar was great after a long day of traveling and the breakfast the next day was superb! One of the best free breakfasts a person can find. Staff were great, would stay here again! Pool looked very inviting though we didn't swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice stay for the price. Nice pool. Clean bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Trista S. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and that you found your stay to be of good value for the price paid. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Really comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our room was comfortable and well cleaned. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was so-so, but it was easy to get to good food places as well as Canal Park. I though it was a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Trista S. , Hotel Management
Dear Lily, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with our staff members and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Superb Service!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast. The bacon strips will melt in your mouth. Large clean pool.The hotel staff is very professional and nice. I lost my hat and after I checked out they found it and shipped it to me at the hotel's expence. Thank you Amanda!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Trista S. , Hotel Management
Dear Green Elephant, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you got your hat back! Our staff works hard to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible so to hear positive feedback such as yours, the hard work pays off! Your kind words will be forwarded onto the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by TODD

convenient and clean rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel recently remodeled. Great pool area complete with hot tub and sauna. Good complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Amanda Kasie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the extra amenities we offer such as the indoor pool and hot tub as well as our hot breakfast. We appreciate and value your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Rawle

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Amanda Kasie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit in Duluth. Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Luella

Happy first timer

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a great stay. Hotel is nice & clean. Room was very clean. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Amanda Kasie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you found your accommodations comfortable and were able to enjoy the extra amenities such as the breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wausau Wisconsin

nice hotel located on the west side of Duluth.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location. On the west side of Duluth where relatives reside and we had an event to attend west of Duluth so were able to jump on the highway.
Traveling with young grandchildren. A kid friendly hotel as noted by many other families with children from babies to young teens. Staff were very accommodating and patient with our special needs. Cribs very clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Trista S. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found your accommodations comfortable and the location of our property convenient. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Duluth! Sincerely, Trista S. Guest Relations