Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

My favorite hotel in Duluth.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I tried this hotel because of all the good reviews and I was delighted to find it earns its reputation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel was newly remodeled and very clean. Easy to get to, right off of Hwy 35. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. All around good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: Receive Rewards.
Location: Huskies Baseball!
Did not like that by booking on Expedia received no rewards for future stays. will reconsider future bookings at Choice Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Frequent guest

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: New carpet throughout, better window coverings (easier to manipulate and provide more darkening)
Location: I would not call this hotel's location "convenient" to anything Duluth has to offer. But the rooms are half the price of the ones on Canal Park.
This hotel is your basic place to stay, with reasonable rates. The decor is dated, the rooms are standard fare, and in the winter once we could not find a parking spot. What sets this hotel apart are the people. Always friendly, smiling, and helpful. The breakfast is quite tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Clean and friendly, up to date, inexpensive hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Everything in the room is modern and works well, Breakfast was great.
Location: Need a car to drive to Duluth attractions, but the quiet and friendliness is worth it.
An alternative to the much more expensive hotels in central Duluth. Convenient to the freeway, clean, friendly, and the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice remodel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby, Pool, Sauna, upgraded linens, free breakfast
Cons: Because of the remodel there were things left a hallway area.
Location: Close to Duluth and Spirit Mountain.
This hotel has been recently remodeled. The rooms and beds/bedding was very comfortable. The staff really did it for me. They were very friendly and efficient. They were also proactive on making sure my needs were being met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Would like to see it when it is finished with the remodel. The complimentary breakfast should start earlier on the weekends.
The hotel was under construction, but our room was nice, staff was great and it was very close to everything we needed. A short drive to the lake. This was perfect for our stay. We loved the pool/whirlpool and slide as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by darcy from thunder bay

great stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
great stay as alwas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karly from St. Cloud.

Best hotel! Highly recommend.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came into town for hockey, and hotel was in a great location! Near arena and down town, had a few restaurants and gas stations in same neighborhood. Easy to find! The breakfAst was delicious, and hotel staff were very friendly. One of the best hotels I have stayed at. We are already planning a trip back and staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was easy to find and easy to get to and from the places we visited.