Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Place to stay while visiting our college student.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed the sun and blue sky's off the balcony overlooking Lake Superior. A great relaxing place to stay while we were visiting our UMD daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very nice stay. Make sure you get a lake view room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good! Staff was super friendly. Good pool, two hot tubs.
Cons: Nothing is perfect but this is a very nice place to stay.
Location: Close to good eating and drinking. Walked the boardwalk to Fitger's!
We've stayed in Canal Park several times. This hotel has excellent rooms. I stayed there with my wife and 3 daughters. The girls slept in the beds. I slept on the sofa bed which was very comfortable. The sunrises are spectacular so I can't stress enough to get the lake view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Within walking distance to most all consciences. Double hot tubes and a decent size pool. Nice breakfast options. Even evening apps and pop up bar available. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Excellence

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: In the winter, moving it to Hawaii?
Location: Many of touristy things in Duluth are right there- lift bridge, park point, shops, restaurants, tourist offices, Duluth convention center & aquarium.
Great location & view, 150 yards from the lift bridge, right on the water. Nicely updated, super clean, extremely helpful and friendly staff. One thing that was helpful was a couple of easily-accessed multiple-outlet electrical connections which made it easy to charge phones, iPads, etc. Breakfast was pretty good. We found it to be a very pleasant stay. A couple of clicks better than the average inexpensive hotel/motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the lake walk,

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location and amenities. Hot breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Room too warm.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Thermostat said it was cooler. Didn't feel cooler. Temps unseasonably warm for Feb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Heart of the city, yet plenty of parking space

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Ample room for the family of five. Extra bed supposedly available at no charge (haven't tried.) Convenient location, lovely view.
Cons: Breakfast could be more wholesome (not that I didn't like it.)
Location: Almost everything in Duluth is within walking distance (well, University only is if you are a hiker,) much of it seen from the window.
I needed to stay to help my daughter set up her senior show at the University, celebrate wife's birthday, and entertain younger kids, all at the same time. Comfort Suits at the Canal Park was a perfect place for all of the above. Lovely location with the view of the best part of the city and some of the harbor. In particular, small drawbridge was seen from the window. Walkout to the lake (and not some puny lake, but Superior) adorned by simple yet pretty sculptures. Breakfast was a blast, my son went there twice on the same morning, at 6 and at 10. Swimming pool (40 by 20 feet, I think) was just the right size for us. Of particular convenience to us was parking lot. Could park our minivan with attached U-haul 6x12 trailer without any difficulty. Considering location of Duluth on a steep slope, that would be difficult at another location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bentley Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location! Close to restaurants Easy walking, beautiful views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast choices! Something for everyone, even gluten free options! Clean hotel and friendly staff! Will definitely stay again. Close to shopping, resturant and entertainment.