Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding! The children especially enjoyed the pool area.
We were very pleased with the facility and even more pleased with the staff. Rogina, one of the pool area staff was especially outstanding. She knew many of the children by name and went the extra mile to meet family needs.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert E from THUNDER BAY

STAY HERE ITS GREAT

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
VERY COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went with another family. They accommodated our request for close rooms. Free breakfast was good, lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from Bemidji, Mn

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This room was a little bigger than the average 2 queen rooms we stay in. The room and hotel were nice. Breakfast was good and changed a little each day which was nice! The slide at the pool is only open certain hours which we didn't know when booking. The staff very kindly turned it on for us during other hours though saying they can open at other times depending on staffing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peculiar bedding

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy this particular country inn, only issue I had was that there was some dirt/gravel in my bedding. I'm always careful to check my bed before snoozing, it wasn't more than a few small pieces but I noticed the sheets didn't appear fresh either, placed on inside out? But it wasn't anything too concerning for me since the rest of the room and hotel was very cleanly, service was friendly and efficient; overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth. Mn

Our room

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Our room was a handicap room and did not like the bathroom and we got a new room and we were very happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Needs improvement

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay with children, very nice pool.
Cons: Make repairs when needed. More staffing for breakfast.
Location: Good location, near shopping and food.
I have stayed here in the past and everything was great. However this time I was disappointed. The room was in poor condition. There were several holes in the bathroom wall where pictures had been torn off. The wall paper was peeling and the shower did not work very well. The handle on the shower valve was bent and not working. The Wi-Fi was out and so was the elevator. My room was on the 3rd floor. I was not happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the condition of your room and accessibility of wi-fi service. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is beneficial and will help us to facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
3 out of 5
by susan

Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a room right next to a door that was used to get outside. It was so loud it shook our wall and by the time people finished coming in for the night others were up for the morning using it. That room should not be a sleeping room. It also must have been in the process of being painted because where the wall met the ceiling was a different color than the wall. There was a used bar of soap in the shower and no fresh bar of soap for us to use, gross. Breakfast ends pretty early too. We've stayed there before but a $30 charge for a pet made the room price exhorbitant. Not sure we'll stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Impressive

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was so comfortable and clean. We will stay there every time we are in the area.