Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great fire pit in front. Nice staff. Clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was outstanding! The children especially enjoyed the pool area.
We were very pleased with the facility and even more pleased with the staff. Rogina, one of the pool area staff was especially outstanding. She knew many of the children by name and went the extra mile to meet family needs.
4 out of 5
by Brian from New Ulm

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was small. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert E from THUNDER BAY

STAY HERE ITS GREAT

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
VERY COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went with another family. They accommodated our request for close rooms. Free breakfast was good, lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from Bemidji, Mn

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This room was a little bigger than the average 2 queen rooms we stay in. The room and hotel were nice. Breakfast was good and changed a little each day which was nice! The slide at the pool is only open certain hours which we didn't know when booking. The staff very kindly turned it on for us during other hours though saying they can open at other times depending on staffing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peculiar bedding

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy this particular country inn, only issue I had was that there was some dirt/gravel in my bedding. I'm always careful to check my bed before snoozing, it wasn't more than a few small pieces but I noticed the sheets didn't appear fresh either, placed on inside out? But it wasn't anything too concerning for me since the rest of the room and hotel was very cleanly, service was friendly and efficient; overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth. Mn

Our room

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Our room was a handicap room and did not like the bathroom and we got a new room and we were very happy