Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

A great option for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
A one-night stay while in town visiting family. This hotel was perfect for what we needed: a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. I was impressed with how immaculate every part of the room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and that we met your lodging needs for your family visit. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elise

Ok Maybe For One Quick Night...

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I expected more from the reviews that were left on Hotels.com, but we would not go back. Good location when you don't want to pay Canal Park prices. Saw reviews that it was newly renovated, didn't seem comparable to other hotels in the area for that price range. Room was ok but bathroom/shower was dirty when we got there. Housekeeping was poor the next day also. There's absolutely no effort in the sound deadening between rooms or outside hallway. Clearly heard our neighbors whole conversation that night and anyone who was in the hall. Not enjoyable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Elise, Thank you for your comments and please accept my apology for the cleanliness and noise issues you encountered. We appreciate knowing where improvement is needed. The hotel will be receiving upgrades in the future and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberly, WI

it was a pleasant stay. The bed was very comfortab

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: We entered through the side door and that entrance was ver dirty.
Location: There were many restaurants nearby. We went to Canal Street.
It was our first stay at your hotel and the room was very presentable. We felt very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price. I apologize the entrance was not cleaned properly. I hope you will let us serve you and your family in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great economic stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff.
Cons: Thickness of towels.
Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff. This was a cornerstone of great weekend in Duluth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and we appreciate your business. I am sorry that the towels did not meet your expectations. I hope we can serve you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Lake and Glen Sheen

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had a very good stay! No complaints about anything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin cities

Won't stay here again.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff in the breakfast room.
Cons: Big piece of wood missing from the back of the bathroom door - rough with slivers sticking out! Bathroom door wouldn't close. To be continued...
Location: Kleenex on the floor by the bed. Badly stained carpeting. Main reception area reeks of smoke from the receptionist. Jackhammer right outside our room.
Stayed for one night. Good price, but it would have been worth it to spend $20 more and stay at a nicer place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Please accept my apologies for the maintenance and cleanliness issues in your room. This is not the expereince we want for our guests and I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we can correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels