Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by carolyn k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay for a night - nothing remarkable, which can be good! Comfortable and quiet, although any hall noise or activity ran right into the room. Breakfast was average for content, but presented well in a comfortable setting. Would stay again on a one-nite pass through town.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean no frills hotel with a great location - short drive to several excellent restaurants and very easy route out of duluth if you're heading north. From the desk staff was very friendly! Dog friendly with a reasonable pet fee
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate - reasonable room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Room was nicely furnished. Good location - not in walking distance to lift bridge, but just a very short drive to the bridge and to many other places.
Cons: Parking is tight, but doable.
If you want to walk out your door and be in the harbor area, you will pay for it. If you want a reasonable room, at a reasonable price - all within a very short drive to many area attractions- this is the place to stay.
2 out of 5
by greg

Will never stay there again

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel worked well for us during our family visit. However, we will never stay there again. Our room was not very clean; and during our weekend stay, we only requested service on one day. The cleaning staff emptied our garbage, took the dirty towels, and helped themselves to all of the coins that were left behind that day on the desk. We still had one more night to stay, this was not a tip. They did not bother to leave us any clean towels, or make either bed....It will be a long time, if ever, that we stay at another Day Inn........Also, Management needs to fix the parking lot, huge holes resulting in big puddles all over!!
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

Nasty room smell Great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: close to many venues
Cons: Better maintenance, and not using rooms if they are moldy
Location: north shore is a big draw for us
My sisters and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days Had I been able to cancel without penalty, we would have left. The breakfast was so gross with soupy oatmeal Dried up bread and bagels Unable to even eat. Coffee was from a machine dispensing watery brown liquid The carpet in our room smelled like mold along with moldy ceiling The sink in the bathroom was plugged and we had to wait for it to drain, We did report to front desk We will not stay there again There are so many more options than this place. General maintenance needed and a new and fresh kitchen breakfast Stop using it if its gone bad. . And keep fresh stocking as was not the case
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duluth stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to
The room size was small, no table to sit at and the bathroom was really small could hardly turn around in there it was more like a small closet. It was clean except the carpet looked old and in need of replacing. Driveway was very steep and some cars may not make it up it.