Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, nice and quiet hotel. Friendly staff. The only thing I missed was a fan in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price but the check in process this time was not on par. Even if we got there after check in time the room still wasn't ready and then when it's time to check out no one was there. I yelled out a few times, walked around to the hallway and back but nothing. No one in sight!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. While I am glad to know you can count on use for a clean and comfortable stay, I would like to sincerely apologize that we did not do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience for your last stay. I understand the importance of an efficient and timely check in and check our process, and I am disappointed we dropped the ball on that. I will be sure to follow up with the staff in regards to your experience to prevent future guests from encountering the same frustrations. I hope we can welcome you back and restore your confidence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were extremely comfortable!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Small bathrooms but adequate. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and for the most part were thrilled with your accommodations. We strive to ensure all our guests are welcomed with the utmost in service, accommodations, and cleanliness, and I am pleased to hear that was your experience. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Duluth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconcin

Good value for price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
If you are looking for value -- good bed, wifi, cable, clean, reasonably well maintained, pleasant & competent staff -- this is the place for you. It's a couple of miles from restaurants; nice view of Lake Superior is nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. It's guests such as yourself who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service, accommodations, and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded expectations and look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great buffet

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was booked and paid for in full through hotels.com. Days Inn asked us for a credit card for incidentals. When we got home we noticed that they charged the room on our card after telling them that it was already paid for . Hotels.com was very prompt and efficient on rectifying the problem .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the check in process. Hotels.com will get a card on file to hold and guarantee the room for you, but they do not charge the card. We take a card at check-in for the payment, and I am sorry we did not do a better job of communicating that information. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Front Desk staff to ensure future guests do not encounter the same frustrations. I hope you will allow us to serve you here again and regain your confidence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Tired rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and in need of work. Room was dirty and not anywhere old want to spend any time in. The comforter wa worn and ripped. The bathroom door had a hole in it. The vent hadn't been cleaned in months and had an extreme amount of dirt for a room that is cleaned daily. The ceiling in our room was stained and patched with repairs along the entire room length. The patchwork was poorly done and needed to be painted. The lobby was dirty and I wrote my name in the dust on the coffee table. Trash near the lobby coffee bar was overflowing each time I visited the lobby. The coffee in the lobby was always cold. We did not try the breakfast as the deplorable conditions scared us. The water cooler in the gym was empty for the 3 days of our stay. There was a lake view but not from the rooms. You needed to go across Rebe hallway and look through dirty grimy windows with bugs and spiderwebs. Parking is not enough for the hotel at full capacity. The back lot is a tight squeeze. There are no elevators. Location s great and the cleanest McDonald's is next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I would like to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we strive to provide our guests with the best possible service, accommodations, facilities, and cleanliness. We appreciate your business and will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will not let this one stay tarnish your views of Days Inn and that you will consider giving us another chance to regain your trust on a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels