Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel - great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for the weekend. Great location and loved the beautiful site of the rose park, lake walk and park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the hotel to be convenient for taking in the beautiful parks and the Lakewalk in Duluth. It's always great to hear when our guests enjoy both the hotel and our city, so we appreciate you sharing that with us. We look forward to serving you here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of mildew

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Long wait at check in, room smelled of mildew, very unorganized breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I would like to sincerely apologize for the frustration caused by your experience at check in. We strive to make the process as quick and efficient as possible for our guests, and I am sorry to hear we dropped the ball on that with your stay, and we will work to improve on that. I will also have our Executive Housekeeper check your room to make sure it doesn't still smell of mildew. Again I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay, and I hope we can regain your confidence with a future visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold water

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hotel room had no hot water for our morning showers. Didn't even say they were sorry or try to make it right, they lost my business .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. It is our goal to provide all our guests with the utmost in service and accommodations, and I am concerned to hear that was not your experience with us. I have shared your concerns with the General Manager to make sure the water heaters are working properly and the Front Desk is taking all guest concerns seriously. I hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to restore your trust and serve you here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Good business hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: the quiet, the clean rooms
Cons: Bathrooms were a little small
Location: fast food and gas right next door, just a couple miles from all the great tourist spots
I had a conference - the location was easy to get to from the DECC and the rooms were quiet. Although the hotel seems older, it has been updated and was clean. I was able to have parking right outside my door since they have two levels and that made bringing things in easy even without an elevator. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. I have stayed in Duluth multiple times, it might not be what I would do for a vacation spot with our four kids but for business, I will be booking there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. It's always gratifying to receive guest feedback, especially when it is positive like yours. I am glad our location was convenient for your conference, and that you know you can count on us for future business stays. I will be sure to share your feedback on bathroom sizes with Management to take into consideration as we move forward with the hotel. We look forward to serving you here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brainerd

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and affordable.
Cons: If there was more room, it would be nice to have a bigger parking lot, but that might be tough to do.
Location: If you want to go up the shore, this is a good location. Lots of places to eat nearby plus gas stations and its close to the lake.
The location was perfect for where I needed to be. I wasn't expecting a luxury hotel, but it was nicer than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Bret, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for the most part were pleased with your accommodations. We do have additional parking available across the street in the employee parking lot, however I can see how that could be inconvenient, and I will be sure to share your feedback with Management to take into consideration as we move forward with the hotel. I am glad to hear you found our location to be convenient for your travels, and hope you will let us serve you here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The location was excellent for our trip purpose. The beds were quite hard, so a bit difficult to sleep. The walls seem to be thin, so could hear commotion in the morning. However, because of the convenience & reasonable price, I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. We value all guest feedback and will be sure to share your thoughts regarding beds and walls with Management to take into consideration as they evaluate their available options to update and renovate the hotel. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value and are planning to stay again. We look forward to serve you here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay! Room was clean, staff was pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. We are pleased to hear you were thrilled with your stay with us, and that you were pleased with your interactions with our staff. We strive to provide all our guests with the utmost in service, accommodations, facilities, and cleanliness, and we are glad to hear that was your experience with us. We would like to thank you for the recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again!
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Luck,WI

Super clean but in need of updating!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean but in need if some serious updating. Great bonus was the free shuttle service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, and for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were thrilled with your accommodations for the most part. We are glad to hear you were able to use the shuttle service as well, as we enjoy offering that service to our guests. I would like to inform you that Management is in the process of looking into their available options to update and renovate the hotel, which will address your concerns. I hope you will think of us the next time you are in the area and give us another opportunity to serve you here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: OK value for the money. Location was near our son's house. Had some good views of Lake Superior. Located near restaurants.
Cons: Back stairs were pretty dirty, lots of cigarette butts on grounds.
This was a good value for what you get. Room was clean, but bathroom was small. Used this visiting son who goes to school in Duluth and it was pet friendly so we could bring our dog. Breakfast was OK - cereal, toast, muffins, some fruit, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for the most part were happy with your accommodations. I would like to apologize for the cigarette butts on the grounds; I have passed this observation on to the General Manager so he can follow up with his Housekeeping staff appropriately to ensure future guests do not encounter the same frustrations. We hope you will think of us the next time you are visiting your son, and provide us with another opportunity to serve you here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to main road

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Simple, easy check-in, comfortable room, great services and amenities, awesome staff.
Cons: Accessibility around the hotel (to different floors, main desk, etc.) though the layout of the hotel itself is weird so perhaps this cannot be helped
Location: No input. Didn't really explore the area around the hotel. It is right off a main road though.
My experience at this hotel was great. Nothing was crazy impressive, but everything was comfortable and pleasing, a good place to stay as a stopover when on a longer trip. The services and amenities were great, and the staff were very kind. The layout was kind of weird and a little inconvenient, but other than that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. All our staff strive to provide our guests with a welcoming and clean environment , with the utmost in service and amenities, and we are glad to hear that was your experience with us. Management is in the process of looking into available options to improve the hotel's layout, so I will be sure to share your feedback with them to take into consideration throughout that process. We hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again!