Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for Bentleyville. Close to city, car needed.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was clean. Very small bath area. Is older hotel with some updates. Very nice office staff and help. Breakfast was warm, fine. Cereals, fruits, waffle maker etc. Only needed to stay overnight, so it was comfortable. WiFi as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were extremely comfortable!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Small bathrooms but adequate. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and for the most part were thrilled with your accommodations. We strive to ensure all our guests are welcomed with the utmost in service, accommodations, and cleanliness, and I am pleased to hear that was your experience. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Duluth!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconcin

Good value for price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
If you are looking for value -- good bed, wifi, cable, clean, reasonably well maintained, pleasant & competent staff -- this is the place for you. It's a couple of miles from restaurants; nice view of Lake Superior is nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. It's guests such as yourself who make our jobs keeping the hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service, accommodations, and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded expectations and look forward to serving you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Lake

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to several restaurants.
Cons: If you use the Internet to book your room, apparently you can't ask for a change to a room with a view of the lake.
The hotel needs an overall update. Rooms and halls look like the last time anything was changed was in the 80's. The staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear BCH, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. While I am glad to hear our location was convenient for your vacation activities, I would like to sincerely apologize that your room style and location did not meet your needs. Our staff is always more than happy to move guests to a new room that better meets their needs should they be open, however our lake view rooms are our most popular options, so they do go fast. I would also like to inform you Management is currently in the process of looking into their available options to update and renovate the hotel, which will address your concerns about the rooms. I hope we can welcome you back and show you our hotel at its best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Not enough lights .......too dark I need more lights !!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Stephanie , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I would like to sincerely apologize for any disappointment or inconveniences you encountered as a result of the lighting in the rooms. Management is currently in the process of looking into their available options to update and renovate the hotel, so I will be sure to share your feedback with them to take into consideration throughout that process. I hope we can welcome you back and regain your trust on a future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the lakewalk

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bathroom lacked space to change, so if you need privacy to change clothes, you won't get it. You could hear the conversations of everyone walking by your room, and occasionally those of the people in the room next to yours. The breakfast was pretty standard even if the coffee was horrible (there is a Dunn bros two spots up from the hotel to fix that situation). The room itself was pretty clean, and the staff was very friendly. The hotels main redeeming feature was being so close to the lakewalk, made for a nice afternoon adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable environment in which they can relax and unwind, and I am sorry to hear that was not your experience with us as a result of the bathroom size and sounds from other guests. I would also like to apologize for the disappointment caused by the coffee in the lobby. I have informed the General Manager of your feedback so he can take it into consideration as we move forward with the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back and show you our hotel at its best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Duluth

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on our way to the Northshore. Parking lot poor condition and poorly lighted. Overpriced for a weekday night and the size of the room and amenities offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I would like to sincerely apologize for the frustrations caused by the parking lot. Management is looking into their available options to update the hotel, and while they are limited by space for what they can do with the lot, I will certainly share your feedback with them to take into consideration throughout that process. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: didnt have time we do have pictures if anyone would like to see
dirty hallways,blood on sheets, no elevator,guy at the front desk really didnt care about any of it he had attatude. said he was there for 25 years, that might have been alot of the problem. but then I talked to the support specialist and they had the same attitude about it all, thank goodness Expedia did care what we went through, the price we paid was rediculous,I would never stay at that hotel again. for 10.00 more we could have stayed at edge water and we know that is a nice place,only one person at the front dest, too take care of people checking out, also she was taking care of breakfast, was to much for her to do it all, so the tables were dirty, not all lot of food out to choose from, also she said there was nothing mentioned about that they had to come up to our room at 10.15 and change sheets , when they came to change sheets the guy said it happen really,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk. I am sorry for the guest service issues you experienced, and apologize for the hassle and discomfort we caused. We strive to provide all our guests with the utmost in service, accommodations, facilities, and cleanliness, and I am truly sorry that was not your experience with us. I have informed the General Manager of your feedback regarding the service you received so he can follow up with his staff accordingly. I would also like to inform you that Management is currently in the process of looking into their available options to update and renovate the hotel, and I will be sure to share your thoughts with them to take into consideration throughout that process. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you here again and regain your confidence.
4 out of 5
by jessie from minneapolis

good home base for north Shore exploring

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
All in all a decent stay, I did find it annoying that the drapes were not able to close so keeping the room dark after sun up took some creativeness on our part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and for the most part were pleased with your accommodations. I am glad to hear our location was convenience for your North Shore explorations, and I will be sure to let the General Manager know of your feedback regarding the drapes in your room so he can look at replacing them. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels