Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate - reasonable room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Room was nicely furnished. Good location - not in walking distance to lift bridge, but just a very short drive to the bridge and to many other places.
Cons: Parking is tight, but doable.
If you want to walk out your door and be in the harbor area, you will pay for it. If you want a reasonable room, at a reasonable price - all within a very short drive to many area attractions- this is the place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

Nasty room smell Great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: close to many venues
Cons: Better maintenance, and not using rooms if they are moldy
Location: north shore is a big draw for us
My sisters and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days Had I been able to cancel without penalty, we would have left. The breakfast was so gross with soupy oatmeal Dried up bread and bagels Unable to even eat. Coffee was from a machine dispensing watery brown liquid The carpet in our room smelled like mold along with moldy ceiling The sink in the bathroom was plugged and we had to wait for it to drain, We did report to front desk We will not stay there again There are so many more options than this place. General maintenance needed and a new and fresh kitchen breakfast Stop using it if its gone bad. . And keep fresh stocking as was not the case
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duluth stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to
The room size was small, no table to sit at and the bathroom was really small could hardly turn around in there it was more like a small closet. It was clean except the carpet looked old and in need of replacing. Driveway was very steep and some cars may not make it up it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Handicap accessibility

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Not greatest handicap accessible. Bath sink stopper didn't work. Room needs frig freezer combo. Breakfast sucked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was ok. However, had we known,we could have stayed 15 minutes away for much less. We were on the third floorand there were no elevators. Parking isli ited and difficult ifyou have longer vehicles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was an ok place to stay. Neighborhood looks a little sketchy as does the back parking lot. We walked a couple blocks to a restaurant and noticed some areas that had unkept lawns and trees hanging over the sidewalk. Room was clean and not outdated. Bathroom shower area is very small. Breakfast was ok. Had to find an employee to check out in the morning as no one was at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

About what I was expecting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The price. The location.
Cons: Facility maintenance. Lots of rust.
This is an old hotel. Rusty stairs, etc. Beds were comfortable. Nice TV with lots of channels. Drawers on some of the bureau were broken. Bathroom was small. Refrigerator kept things very cold (big plus). Breakfast was pretty meager. Staff was attentive. We were on ground floor and window did not lock - made it very easy to open from outside. When I called the front desk someone came right away and resolved the issue. Biggest downside - toilet did not flush properly. We discovered this late at night and did not want to stay up for someone to try and fix it - we ended up using the bathroom near the sauna which was down the hall. Not ideal but a workable solution. Pet fee was more reasonable than a lot of other area hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
very conveniently located. We were pleased with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Quiet our room was in the back. The only two problems were a leaky toilet which kept filling every two minutes and the out side light should come on earlier as the stairs were dark. We notified the front desk about the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

A serviceable lodging for a budget price.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
There is not much to differentiate run-of-the-mill chain hotels and motels. They should be clean, efficient, predictable. And this one meets the criteria.