Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel for a night

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and even though the room was at the top of the stairs by the check-in desk, it was quiet.
Cons: A larger breakfast room and make sure the desk clerks know the area and can give directions.
Location: it is across the street from a good size mall and walking distance, in the summer, to shops and casual dining.
You really need to have a car or take a lot of cabs as this is only close to a mall as far as walking. There are great restaurants to visit, by car. This location was perfect for us as we know the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Good place to sleep and catch a bite to eat before heading out again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice place. Close to the airport. Close to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent breakfast spread

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel and replace carpeting in hallways
Location: I attended a women's conference in a nearby church and the location was within 5 minutes. The mall is across the street/hwy. It's a great location
I enjoyed staying at this hotel for one night. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was great and they had quite a good spread of options. I would stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Convenient location for dining and shopping

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: They had a happy hour in the evening and offered freshly popped popcorn and chocolate chip cookies hot out of the oven. Beverages were also available
Location: Great location for shopping and dining. It was fun to drive up those steep hills from the lower part of the city.
We stayed here because it was close to shopping and some good restaurants. And the hotel was easy to find. It has a warm, friendly atmosphere and they include a good breakfast in your room rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrace Bay Ontario

Close to Miller Hill Mall....but

Posted Apr 28, 2017
When I booked with Expedia, they gave me a firm price taxes in and said that was what it would be, no extra charges. When I checked out, the hotel had added a pet charge and a charge to use the safe in the room. ( I did not initial the safe usage part on my bill..so feel that this is a ripoff.) King suite room but couch and chair and carpet very old and dated. Great water pressure in shower but tub was very slow to drain. Bed was very comfortable. Still ticked off about the extra charges so will likely not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, pleasant staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed one night, clean room, pet friendly, decent breakfast included, free popcorn, close to amenities, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Affordable and clean
Cons: Have staff informed about restaurants within walking distance. We were told we could walk to a restaurant, but there no crosswalks to get there.
Location: Close to the airport.
Affordable Lobby was clean Staff are not particularly friendly, although the manager was Room was clean and updated Breakfast items break all the health rules except for the bananas I would pay a bit more for real dishes and cutlery, there is so much waste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, MN

Great Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We needed a room for a last minute trip. Days Inn was available and right in our budget. Check in was super quick and easy, the room was very clean and nice (i.e. it had all the essentials to make you feel at home), the bed was comfy, it was quiet, the breakfast was decent (waffles, biscuits n gravy, cereal, etc), and checking out was easy as pie. Recently we'd stayed at a Best Western - never again. This hotel nailed a comfy affordable stay. We visit Duluth often this hotel will now be our first choice when we're there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and breakfast had a good range of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location was excellent in terms of shopping and restaurants. It was typical "suburban" shopping with all of the major chain stores & restaurants.
A clean friendly hotel - it was fully booked on the Saturday evening I had reservations, indicating a good level of patronage.