Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MM

Hotel near Miller Hill Mall.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Overall our hotel stay was very pleasant. We were looking for a cheap option to visit Duluth for shopping and exploration of the surrounding areas. The room was spacious, with a couch (pulled out into a bed), chair, desk/chair, and king size bed. We hadn't planned to spend a ton of time in the hotel, however we were pleased with the comfort the room offered while we were there. The biggest bonus for us, was the free breakfast offered. This allowed us to use a little more of our budgeted money on shopping/other attractions! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when we had a problem with our door keys on day 2. The only complaint I had from the whole stay was the quality and age of the pillows. It honestly felt like sleeping on a bag filled with popcorn. After one night sleeping on them, we went to the store and purchased new pillows to use for the remaining duration of our trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Breakfast was all right, nothing special though. Staff in breakfast area was very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST Paul, MN

a little far from the harbor area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: refrig, computer downstairs, breakfast area was fine, GOOD pillows!!!!! and.....good shower.
Cons: a bigger TV would have been nice
except that the hotel was a little far from the downtown harbor area, all was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, nice hot tub. It was perfect for our group of 4 because we were pretty busy we just needed to sleep and eat breakfast there. Definitely could have shopped at the mall if we wanted to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, close to the mall. Reasonable price.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Reasonable priced. Close to everything I needed. Very accommodating for an early check in.
Location: Located close to major shopping area. Not far from the downtown activities.
Have stayed here several times. Good service, clean rooms and close to everything I need to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was nothing "wrong" with the room, just the layout was wonky so it felt very small and cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: the location
The location is convenient however and older property and lacking compared to newer properties in the market, Cleanliness was adequate however cobwebs in corners and debris under bed. No iron or board to freshen up, Booked as only available room at the time as regular choices were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Very cozy. Not to big. Nice breakfast. Nice staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Right across from a huge mall.lots of places to eat. Snowed a lot and we took yellow door cab to Bentonville lights and cab service was awesome. Nice breakfast. Waffles and biscuits and gravy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in the farthest corner of the hotel even though it was a Thursday night and was by no means full. We were also stuck in a handicapped room and my daughter is over six feet tall so showering was interesting. Not impressed at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels