Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rooms and the breakfast. We stayed in a single queen bed room and it was spacious, clean, and quiet even though it was new years eve. Hotel staff was helpful and there were a mix of hot and cold items for breakfast. As far as budget hotels go I would rate this one of the best ones I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Keep the rates low, even during Christmas time, sporting events. This is an older hotel with cheaper coffee, shampoo, etc... the beds were comfortable
Didn't like the hotel jacked up their rates due to the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice for our annual winter get-away

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Conveniently located for our needs and at a reasonable price. We especially like the hot-tub after a day of outdoor winter activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dconvenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Close for shopping
Cons: Smoother check in
Good experience,, convenient. Very friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location with easy access to shopping and restaurants , friendly staff and cleanliness . Overall a great place to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MH

Convenient and clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great staff, clean, comfortable room (just the basics though) at an affordable price. Close to airport and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Could have been better if

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean with good amenities and a very good breakfast
Cons: Parking lot and access to the hotel
Location: Miller hill mall close to downtown without being downtown.
Getting into the hotel was not easy, the parking lot was full of pot holes and should have a truck to get through them, For the price the hotel excellent clean, quiet, close to shopping and where I needed to get to. It was a 4 star hotel at a 2 star price,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A great price and a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, good staff, no troubles in checking in
Nothing too fancy but the hotel absolutely had everything you'd need in the room and in the facility. The room was clean and everything was fully functional. I'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

continental breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The entry to the property was difficult to find and then was POTHOLE SUPREME. We arrived in the dark and it was dangerous.
Location: The location is wonderful. Close to shopping and not far from any of the beauty of Duluth....
Apparently there is NO standard menu. My first day for breakfast found not much for a diabetic to have...waffles, biscuits, danish, donuts cereal (sugared and unsugared) , toast, bagels. and various fruits. This was a CARB celebration, There was absolutely NO protein item unless you count the sausage buried in gravy. When I expressed my concern I was told that might happen tomorrow..protein that is. And so on the second day some cooked eggs and sausage were added...none the less the eggs provided the protein that was needed...My thinking was that a standard served daily would be good...we could count on at least a little to sustain us as we begin the day...There presently is no way to know IF MCDONALDS would be better or not.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels