Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Hotel-YES, parking lot-NO

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, and breakfast were all very good.
Cons: parking lot
Location: perfect location for shopping
Aside from the parking lot needing to be repaved, we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. Very reasonably priced.
Cons: The free breakfast was disappointing.
This is the third or fourth time I've stayed. I stay because of proximity to the airport and price. Beds are nice, rooms and pool/hot tub area appear to be clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much improved from previous visits!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Hot breakfast and location
There have been some improvements at this establishment in terms of better and pleasant service from staff and a full hot breakfast included in the price of your stay. The room rate was quite reasonable for the summer months in Duluth, MN and a good location for shopping. We would consider staying again. One improvement needed is the parking lot. We were a late arrival so it was dark. The parking lot and the entrance to the parking lot is poorly lit and rough to drive on. Much needed paving improvements with a bit of landscaping and increased lighting would make a huge difference to the outside appearance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Central MN

Didn't totally suck

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The room was decent, and comfortable.
Cons: Plenty of things here, starting with staff training. Parking lot, grounds, siding falling off the hotel.
Location: Great location, near the mall, and airport. Plenty to do around here, many many restaurants.
At first I thought this hotel was closed down. Couldn't find the entrance, parking lot and the grounds are in horrible shape. Once I made my way in, check in process was easy. Room was surprisingly clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was hot, but not good at all. Worst powdered eggs I've ever had. Made do with some yogurt and fruit. The worst, and I can't even believe I saw it with my own eyes, was when a maintenance man came into the breakfast room, roll of garbage bags in one hand, and reached into the sausage warmer and grabbed a sausage to pop in his mouth with the other hand. No tongs, No fork, just the bare hand that he probably change a garbage can with minutes earlier. So, needless to say there are plenty of other choices in the area, spend an extra 10 bucks and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Thumbs up

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I like my pillows to be a bit fluffier...they were flat and uncomfortable. Otherwise the room was perfect. The parking lot is in need of serious attention but I believe it was under construction while we were there. Great room, great hotel, great price!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Old and dumpy won't stay there again. Won't recommend to any one.
5 out of 5
by BRUCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Personal were great, very friendly and knowldgeable'
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels