Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel for kids

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: the view, waterpark
Cons: more comfortable beds, better room maintenance
Location: lots of touristy things to do in Duluth
Fan in the bathroom did not work, never got fixed even after calling facilities. Room kind of had an ash tray smell. Beds were not very comfortable. Waterpark was a lot of fun for my daughter, pretty nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice water park

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Water Park
Cons: Air conditioner didn`t work
Rooms could use some up dating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom - Blockage

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Work on complaints
Location: Good Location
I called couple of times to fix our bathtub as it was not draining water. Still no body came to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Housekeeping, what housekeeping?

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk people. The location.
Cons: Housekeeping and management follow up on complaints
Location: Waterpark in the hotel. Parks all around. Lots of great hiking. UMD campus within 10 minutes. Aquarium. Shows.
The room was great. Doors are a little thin so kids and drunks in the hallway could easily have been heard. Front desk people fantastic. Only complaint was housekeeping. First day great, second day took out towels and made beds but didn't restock towels or anything. Third day didn't restock towels or anything and didn't dump trash. Fourth day didn't even make it into the room (by now 80% of guests had checked out so it wasn't a crowded weekend day). After complaining they cleaned it that night and the last day was fine. The front desk did a nice job of "making it right" but there was no follow through to make sure the next day was any better. I should give a higher overall rating but we were really there for sleeping so this was a big part of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice comfortable room and fun waterpark. Friendly staff !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

OVER PRICED

Posted May 8, 2017
Rooms worn, lacks housekeeping, rooms not cleaned, towels not replaced had to go to front desk to get room amenities, trash bags, and towels. Bedding stained. Found previous customers .undergarments under bed when checking under bed when packing to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, MN

Posted May 7, 2017
Great for young families, waterpark fun. Spacious rooms that are clean. Facility a little older but friendly staff. Beautiful views of Lake Superior. Pricing is reasonable for the area. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice place. Inexpensive, water park is a blast. Had allot of fun. Really convenient walking distance to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Apparently since I booked with Expedia, they gave us the furtherest room from the water park and the room was so out dated. Food was in the sofa bed when we unfolded it. We tried to check in on a Wednesday at 2:00pm and was told our room was not ready until 4:00pm. I didn't believe this as again it was a Wednesday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great water park experience, dated/dirty rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My kids had a wonderful experience with the waterpark and arcade. My 8 year old son thought it was the best place in the world. Friendly staff, the life guards were on diligent watch and the kids had a wonderful and memorable experience. The rooms were in poor condition at best. It took all of my 190lb weight to open the door to our room at the start of the trip. Upon entering we found dirty sheets, carpets and very outdated furnishings. My wife and I took one look at each other and no words needed to be said out of fear of dissapointing the kids who were extremely excited to head to the waterpark. We were surprised to find that the park is closed from 11am to 4pm. We pulled out the sofa sleeper for my son and I and found a toy from a prior guest. It was clear it was not cleaned very well in the room. We were assured from Management that upgrades were on the way for the rooms with a remodel in the near future. If they can clean up and fix the rooms, I would easily give this place high marks. The comfort and cleanliness in the rooms were not up to par. For those looking for a water park experience it lives up to the bill. I think I would have been more comfortable camping than staying in the rooms.